ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Bruce Cohen Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Bruce Cohen?

Ratings and Reviews

18 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 18 Ratings with 7 Comments

4.0 Rating

September 16th, 2016

He took the time...

My neuro of many years moved out of state and my care was transferred to Dr. Cohen. At my first visit with him, he took the time to read my chart and get familiar with my history, which I really appreciated. He also asked questions as he went through the chart. Overall, I feel I am in good hands.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2016

Excellent experiences

I've seen Dr. Cohen for 25 yrs since my MS diagnosis. I've had nothing but excellent experiences with him. Highly recommend.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 22nd, 2016

Terrible

Awful bedside manor, doesnt offer any suggestions or any information period. I see him belonging in a research lab but not taking care of patients.

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 11th, 2014

MS Patient

I wouldn't go to anyone else for my MS Care. Yes, he is quirky, and this may show up in other reviews, but that comes with a doctor that is brilliant. He writes the research that other doctors are reading. I trust him for decisions that are essential for my life.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 17th, 2011

He is the best in his field as for as I know, he has never put nothing but my health first.I would not know what I would do with out his medical help, he has saved my life todate and I hope he keeps the good work up for many more years.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

September 15th, 2010

MS Patient

As a new MS patient, I had a lot of questions and concerns. Unfortunately, several of my questions seemed to be stupid ones to Dr. Cohen. Make sure you come with 'smart' questions and understand the responses the 1st time or you will be reminded that he has already explained that ...blah blah blah. If this expert has compasion, he does not show it. Time is money but you think he would know that someone experiencing cognitive issues might need more hand-holding with Q&A but maybe not. I am paying for expertise but do not appreciate the lack of kindness. The nursing staff has always been quite nice.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 17th, 2010

Little effort to listen to my wishes. Seemed more interested in my insurance and MRI than my MS symptoms. Difficult to obtain appointment or call back when I had a problem. Seems very smart, just seemed like he had more important things to do than talk to me and my family. Maybe men like him more.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 14th, 2017

1.0 Rating

February 6th, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 3rd, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 28th, 2015

5.0 Rating

November 28th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Bruce Cohen is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chicago, IL.

  • Dr. Adam Sonabend

    Dr. Adam Sonabend

    Neurological Surgery

    Chicago, IL 0 mi

    5.0
    (9)
  • Dr. Hrayr Attarian

    Neurology

    Chicago, IL 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    21
  • Dr. Stephen Vanhaerents

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Chicago, IL 0 mi

    5.0
    (10)
    8