Dr. Bruce Cohen MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurological Surgery Chicago, IL

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.7)

18 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    61%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    28%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 17.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
September 16th, 2016
He took the time...
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My neuro of many years moved out of state and my care was transferred to Dr. Cohen. At my first visit with him, he took the time to read my chart and get familiar with my history, which I really appreciated. He also asked questions as he went through the chart. Overall, I feel I am in good hands.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2016
Excellent experiences
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've seen Dr. Cohen for 25 yrs since my MS diagnosis. I've had nothing but excellent experiences with him. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2016
Terrible
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Awful bedside manor, doesnt offer any suggestions or any information period. I see him belonging in a research lab but not taking care of patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 11th, 2014
MS Patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I wouldn't go to anyone else for my MS Care. Yes, he is quirky, and this may show up in other reviews, but that comes with a doctor that is brilliant. He writes the research that other doctors are reading. I trust him for decisions that are essential for my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 17th, 2011
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is the best in his field as for as I know, he has never put nothing but my health first.I would not know what I would do with out his medical help, he has saved my life todate and I hope he keeps the good work up for many more years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
September 15th, 2010
MS Patient
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
As a new MS patient, I had a lot of questions and concerns. Unfortunately, several of my questions seemed to be stupid ones to Dr. Cohen. Make sure you come with 'smart' questions and understand the responses the 1st time or you will be reminded that he has already explained that ...blah blah blah. If this expert has compasion, he does not show it. Time is money but you think he would know that someone experiencing cognitive issues might need more hand-holding with Q&A but maybe not. I am paying for expertise but do not appreciate the lack of kindness. The nursing staff has always been quite nice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 17th, 2010
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Little effort to listen to my wishes. Seemed more interested in my insurance and MRI than my MS symptoms. Difficult to obtain appointment or call back when I had a problem. Seems very smart, just seemed like he had more important things to do than talk to me and my family. Maybe men like him more.

5.0 of 5
June 14th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 6th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 3rd, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 28th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 28th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Bruce Cohen, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Chicago, IL.