Dr. Bruce Ames MD Patient Reviews

  • Gynecology Washington, DC

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.3)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    80%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    13%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 7 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
May 26th, 2017
Very good doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ames is a very attentive doctor who takes the time and listen and explain things thoroughly. The only problem, since he's out of network, his fees are very high.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 12th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ames has been my doctor since 1983. I was referred to him by a friend. I had been having recurring UTIs and his specialty was urogynecology and he diagnosed what others had missed. Solved the problem. He has delivered both my children and been my shepherd through breast cancer. There is no one kinder, more conscientious or dedicated. I have long considered him my primary care doctor. THE BEST OF THE BEST.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 13th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been seeing and known Dr. Ames for 34 years. He was really my primary doctor ... I called him for everything, not just gyn issues. He delivered my second child 30 years ago. Love him, love him, love him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2013
Worth Every Penny
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Bruce AMes is not the cheapest doctor in town, but he truly engages with a patient and works to find ways to motivate patients to care for themselves. He is highly knowledgeable and can discuss the latest medical research -- important to me as I'm from a medical family and I don't work from newspaper reports on research or drug scares. He was patient and I finally did the colonoscopy. Good job. He practices solo, so you never have to guess who you will see and is highly helpful with gettig the right information to the insurance company or prescription. Worth every penny I've paid for more than 10 years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 27th, 2010
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient for over 20 years. dr. ames has always been available, eager to listen, easy to talk to. very professional. responsive to phone calls. always calls back the same day. excellent doctor and person
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 21st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 20th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 20th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 31st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 29th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Bruce Ames, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Washington, DC.