Dr. Bruce Barlam MD Patient Reviews

  • Vascular Surgery Salem, MA

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 10 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.6)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    90%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    10%
  • Wait Time 16.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2017
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Doctor! Cares very much for his patients. He did three lung surgeries on me and all were a success. I am now 7 years cancer free.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 27th, 2013
Dr. Barlam is the essence of how a doctor should treat his/her patients
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Barlam is one of the most caring and compassionate doctors we have been to. He is thorough in his diagnosis and takes time to listen to his patients and their families. We are so blessed to have him on our healthcare team. Tina, his office assistant is the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 28th, 2013
Stand up doctor.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My family and I think the world of Dr. Barlam. He helped with my diagnosis of Hodgkin's Lymphoma back in 2008. He is the type of doctor who goes above and beyond and made me feel less nervous about every situation. Anyone would be lucky to be in the hands of such a magnificant doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 7th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
easy to talk to, a doctor who listens to his patient. A very unhurried appointment - you KNOW this doctor cares!I would give him 10 stars if I could!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 11th, 2009
certainly the best
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
top notch - Dr. Barlam would have to one of the best, most competent physicians I have ever had to see. Very professional and un-assuming, he explained things very well without even the slightest hint of arrogance (unlike a lot of doctors).
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 29th, 2017
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 10th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 14th, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Bruce Barlam, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Salem, MA.