Dr. Bruce Blackman DO Patient Reviews

  • Psychiatry Biddeford, ME

Overall Rating

3.1
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-2.1)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    50%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    43%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 13.1 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
May 14th, 2016
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Patronizing and condescending. Doctor Bruce Blackman seems to treat his patients like a burden, and seems more interested in getting paid. He had never once asked me how I was doing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great staff. No wait. Goes above and beyond has looked up medication prices when I said my insurance wouldn't cover certain things. Works with you. I had a negative opinion of psychiatry prior to this.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 16th, 2013
Can't believe he is a doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Terrible bedside manner!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 12th, 2012
Terrible listener, couldn't be bothered.
Wait time
20.0 minutes
He was not a good listener, he was not caring or sympathetic. He is also demeaning, he acts like he is "above" you!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 7th, 2011
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I found Dr Blackman to be professional, caring and kind. In a difficult situation Dr Blackman helped me to find a safe way to help a loved one.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 11th, 2011
unprofessional physician
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
comes across as arrogant, does not appear to want to listen since he frequently interupts patient,after 5 minutes writes a prescription without providing a diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 22nd, 2010
A psychiatrist that truly listens, easy to talk to!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
At times it is very difficult to find a medical provider that will actually listen to the patients fears and concerns. Dr. Blackman was open to reading materials I brough to him that I thought were pertinent to my condition and he helped me to understand why it may not be.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 29th, 2016

5.0 of 5
December 15th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 1st, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
July 29th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 17th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Bruce Blackman, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Biddeford, ME.