Dr. Bruce Boggs MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.9
  • 28 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.4)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    64%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    25%
  • Wait Time 19.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
September 21st, 2016
He could care less about you
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 5th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is the most caring doctor I have ever had. He had me go get a colonospy if I had not gone I would have had full blown Cancer within a year. Thanks to Dr. Boggs they got it all and for 5 years I've been Cancer free. Thank you Dr. Boggs I love you America needs more caring doctors just like you. My prayer for you is that you will go far in your career.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 22nd, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I must say...I am MORE than pleased with my visits with Dr Boggs. He is very prompt and meets ALLLL my needs. He knows just what I need when I need it. Proper dx EVERY time!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 11th, 2014
Honest Review
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Patient for 3 years. Every visit was handled by Nurse Practitioner. Was discharged after demanding to actually speak with the doctor. Actually discharged for having the arrogance to ask to speak with the doctor over phone. Check Tennessee Medical Examiner records, Dr. Boggs was previously fined for failure to properly supervise Nurse Practitioners.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 14th, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The doctor was very quick to dismiss me and would not take the time to explain any info. then when I called back 2 days later to ask for a follow up i'm told the doctor was on vacation and the office could not anything for me for another week. if you truly want help and a caring doctor then I say stay away from doctor bruce boggs and the whole office. worst service from a doctor I've ever seen.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 12th, 2013
Great man, doctor, and person!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Absolutely wonderful!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 10th, 2011
Outstanding Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wait time was minimal!!Accurate diagnosis!!Has a good sense of humor and listens to you. He has become my family physician and I highly recommmend him. Excellent doctor. I put all of my trust in his knowledge.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 6th, 2011
NOOOO
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I will never see this physician again. I absolutely would not refer my enemy to this man. Ever. Period.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Bruce Boggs, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Johnson City, TN.

Doctor

Dr. Rebekah Cote

19 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Andrew Brown

12 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jeffrey Merrill

28 years experience

3.0 of 5