ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Bruce Bowden Is this you?
  • 8
  • 1
  • 5
  • 3
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Bruce Bowden?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.


21 Ratings with 6 Comments

2.3 Rating

June 24th, 2013

Not going back

I came to the doctor as I have been having bad acne around my hair line and also frequent deep acne on my face. I did not like his bed side manner at all. He was very fast and didn't spend much time with me. I felt rushed. He also prescribed medication that gave me pretty bad side effects. I know it's not his fault; it can happen to anybody. But, this fact along with my overall impression of him made me chose a different dermatologist.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 9th, 2012

Dr. Bowden is one of the worst health care specialists I have ever been to. H is friendly, but knows nothing about proper skin care and acne treatment. He told me I should go regularly to the tanning salon to help treat the severity of my acne. What kind of dermatoogists recommends that you spend time in a tanning bed? Not only was Bowden incompetant but so was his staff. They were incredibly rude when interacting with patients.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 16th, 2012

Dr. Bowden demonstrates a very caring and professional demeanor. After he treated my skin cancer, he walked down the hall to my workplace and personally delivered the news that my follow up pathology report was negative. That just doesn't happen very often.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 30th, 2012

Easy and Fast

I called with a concern, has an appt the next day, waited less than 5 minutes and had a diagnosis in less than one minute. Dr. Bowden is great and I really appreciate him and his wonderful staff. Thank you!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 27th, 2012

Terrible

He could not wait to get me out of his office, dismissed questions, offered very little help. I felt embarrassed for him

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 27th, 2011

Excellent Care

Dr. Bowden's eyes should be considered a magnet to melanoma. His eyes went straight to it and he removed it just in time. He is a compassionate doctor that will put you at ease during an appointment with him. He has always spent the time I've needed discussing my health. I see him yearly for re-checks.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2017

2.0 Rating

April 2nd, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 12th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

July 2nd, 2015

1.0 Rating

April 6th, 2015

3.7 Rating

November 6th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Bruce Bowden is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bellingham, WA.

  • Dr. Elizabeth Vennos

    Dr. Elizabeth Vennos

    Dermatology

    Bellingham, WA 1.22 mi

    4.0
    (9)
    28
  • Dr. Richard Steinberg

    Dermatology

    Bellingham, WA 2.23 mi

    1.0
    (1)
    35
  • Dr. Mark Doherty

    Dr. Mark Doherty

    Dermatology, General Surgery

    Bellingham, WA 2.46 mi

    4.6
    (54)
    34