Dr. Bruce Bowden MD Patient Reviews

  • Dermatology Bellingham, WA

Overall Rating

3.4
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-0.4)

21 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    38%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    24%
  • Poor
    14%
  • Bad
    19%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 8.2 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.3 of 5
June 24th, 2013
Not going back
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I came to the doctor as I have been having bad acne around my hair line and also frequent deep acne on my face. I did not like his bed side manner at all. He was very fast and didn't spend much time with me. I felt rushed. He also prescribed medication that gave me pretty bad side effects. I know it's not his fault; it can happen to anybody. But, this fact along with my overall impression of him made me chose a different dermatologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 9th, 2012
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bowden is one of the worst health care specialists I have ever been to. H is friendly, but knows nothing about proper skin care and acne treatment. He told me I should go regularly to the tanning salon to help treat the severity of my acne. What kind of dermatoogists recommends that you spend time in a tanning bed? Not only was Bowden incompetant but so was his staff. They were incredibly rude when interacting with patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 16th, 2012
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Dr. Bowden demonstrates a very caring and professional demeanor. After he treated my skin cancer, he walked down the hall to my workplace and personally delivered the news that my follow up pathology report was negative. That just doesn't happen very often.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 30th, 2012
Easy and Fast
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I called with a concern, has an appt the next day, waited less than 5 minutes and had a diagnosis in less than one minute. Dr. Bowden is great and I really appreciate him and his wonderful staff. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 27th, 2012
Terrible
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
He could not wait to get me out of his office, dismissed questions, offered very little help. I felt embarrassed for him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 27th, 2011
Excellent Care
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bowden's eyes should be considered a magnet to melanoma. His eyes went straight to it and he removed it just in time. He is a compassionate doctor that will put you at ease during an appointment with him. He has always spent the time I've needed discussing my health. I see him yearly for re-checks.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 12th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 of 5
July 2nd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 6th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
November 6th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Bruce Bowden, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Bellingham, WA.