ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Bruce Brennan Is this you?

Filter Reviews

15 Ratings • 6 Comments

2.7
  • 6
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 8

Quality Rating

Neutral

Wait Time
22.8 min
Easy Appointments
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Bruce Brennan?

Showing 12 of 15 Ratings

Dr. Moron

Posted on June 29th, 2017

I went to this doctor for several years and finally had enough. Completely disregards anything you tell him. I asked if he would prescribe a sleep aid for me and he stated " I don't do sleep aids - just go to sleep" What?? This IDIOT has never heard of insomnia?? Um, yeah, and it's a REAL condition people have and if I could just "go to sleep" I wouldn't be asking for a sleep aid?? I always ended up leaving there angry .. so I went to a new doctor and guess what? He prescribed sleep aids for me!!! Shocking huh! This guy is a total JERK!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 30th, 2015

It's nice to have a doctor who spends time with you. Never a long wait.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I would choose death over Dr. Brennan

Posted on March 5th, 2013

Lets start with the one and ONLY positive - his nurse Val - this woman has earned her wings... I was mortified at his behavior, his lack of kindness and compassion and his utter lack of professionalism - I needed to establish with a doctor - for starters his receptionist is as rude if not worse than he is and it goes down hill from there... I went with my paperwork from Griffin ER -which he dismissed, when inquiring about my pain he walked over and jabbed - yes jabbed his fingers in my side - mind you I was not on the exam table...which hurt beyond belief - he dismissed my pain, CT scan findings and assured me I have nothing to worry about ... How does he still have a license?? Needless to say by the time I left I was not in good shape - wound up with a huge panic attack and my blood pressure spiked - was in the ER within a cour hours with my bp at 204/102 - nice huh??? This is not my whole visit but you hopefully get the picture ... He's awful and age doesn't matter .. He's by far someone who is only in it for the money... If he were the last doctor left on earth I'd choose death before I'd subject myself to his verbal abuse and physical pain I endured. Run...run far and run fast...

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on January 26th, 2013

Not a vey caring, knowledgeable or effective doctor. Discounts and ignores all symptons. I had some pain that led to major surgery. Dr. Brennan just says things like... well your knee hurts because you haven't exercised much since your baby was born or well you dealt with it this long (and do nothing about it) to well the growths under your skin must be from your surgery 12 years ago! Needless to say, he ignored all of my symptons which were all related and ended up with me having major surgery! Thankfully, I am now in the hands of an amazing doctor (who's office is right next door to Dr. Brennan), and have been referred to a rhumatologist who is taking good care of me! I think Dr. Brennan is ready to retire. Phyllis, in his office, is allways very rude - both in person and on the phone. The atmospher is not very present aside from Valerie who is extremely nice and doesn't really belong there, as well as the woman who is usually there at the blood drawing station! I was very, very unhappy with the lack of care and concern received by Dr. Brennan and Phyllis. Would not recommend this office for anything. Scary, because I was on a "wait list" to become a patient before I switched to him!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Uncaring Attitude/"Know it all"

Posted on April 23rd, 2010

Rather than prescribe something for my viral infection this doctor decided it was better to let me suffer even after I explained I had to work and have a 2 yr old to take care of.In addition, he had never heard of one of the medications I was given by a different doctor and made statements regarding one of my health conditions that I know to be completely false. He is definitely not the brightest physician and has a terrible bedside manner and a "know it all" attitude.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Older patients and their familes

Posted on April 21st, 2010

This doctor is not good with the older patients and very rude with their families. If you complain about something right away he writes it down and everybody thinks you are crazy. If your mom or dad see this doctor I would find another doctor. I am a patient of his and I won't see him unless I really have to because he is also is short with me. His bedside manner is terrible.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 5th, 2017

One Star

Posted on July 15th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on December 16th, 2015

Two Stars

Posted on May 6th, 2015

One Star

Posted on March 2nd, 2015

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on February 2nd, 2015

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Bruce Brennan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Ansonia, CT.