Dr. Bruce Bridewell MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Bonita Springs, FL

Overall Rating

3.4
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.6)

22 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    45%
  • Great
    14%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    18%
  • Bad
    23%
  • Wait Time 21.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 27th, 2017
Comprehensive physician and low key
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have found Dr. Bridewell to be spot on with his diagnosis and treatment plan for a severe sinus infection that Zi had. He doesn't recommend unnecessary tests. His low key manner makes a n office visit comfortable. He is easy to talk to about any concern that is of concern to you. He sites studies done to prove his point. I highly recommend Dr. Bridewell for a family physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 13th, 2014
Long time patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient for 6 years. The doctor is very patient, answers my questions and is genuinely interested in my health status. On a recent visit he cured my bronchitis after I had been helped at 2 urgent care visits. I am very pleased with him and have recommended him to others.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 6th, 2013
Best Doctor in the area
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I highly recommend Dr Bridewell. I understand that since I saw him at an Urgent Care facility, and I did not have an appointment, my wait would depend on the severity of other patients conditions and I was not in a life threatening situation. The hour went fast, the staff was very helpful and friendly and when I did see Dr. Bridewell, his manner was professional, efficient and I was able to get the help i needed. , I was very happy to have finally found someone who cares..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2012
i had heard he was a Board Certified Internist.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
He is not.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 11th, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Bridewell saved my life twice. Diagnosed prostate cancer based on rising PSAs (confirmed by biopsy), that had been ignored by other physicians. Diagnosed atrial flutter (confirmed after he sent me immediately to an ER), when I had come in to see him only about a minor foot problem.No reason to change from someone with this kind of skill and alertness to the 'whole patient'.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
September 18th, 2008
Fear The Botox Signs
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Every Doctor I have been to that advertises botox injections has been terrible. I have nothing agents botox, just seems to be a common thread. Doctor was extremely arrogant. "even for a doctor" could not ask a questions, was extremely patronizing. Scheduled followups, then had no idea why I was there.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 27th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 3rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 9th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 11th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 9th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 16th, 2015

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Bruce Bridewell, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Bonita Springs, FL.