The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Bruce Brient Is this you?
  • 16
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
26.3 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Bruce Brient?


20 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 30th, 2016

Perianal abscess

Dr. Brient was very professional as I was admitted to ER at North fl. He explained everything in detail and handled my situation efficiently. He was very kind and compassionate .

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 9th, 2016

One of the Bes Dr. I have ever known

love this dr. one of the best doctor I have ever had. He is caring and if there is a problem he will do his best to help get it corrected. I trust this dr. with my life. He truly cares about each and every one that comes threw his doors for help..

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

August 16th, 2015

I enjoyed seeing Dr. Brient, he has a good bedside manner and a good sense of humor. We did find him to be somewhat absent minded. It may be due to his work load.Unfortunately I developed complications soon after my first surgery while still in IC unit due to a device used in the surgery. It apparently went undetected which resulted in a month of continuing complications and an emergency surgery, a month later, to remove the device and restructuring.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 24th, 2012

Dr. Brient is a very caring person, he even gives his cell phone number to us to call him if we need him when the office is closed. He spends as much time with you as he needs to to help you with anything you need to talk about, this means sometime ti have to wait for your appointment but he will do the same for you when its your turn.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 27th, 2011

This doctor is awesome from the get go. I highly recommend him for any surgical needs. He is right there with you from the beginning to the end. No matter when you call him - he will talk to you.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 18th, 2010

Excellent doctor. Spent generous amount of time explaining needed surgery. Has a sense of humor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 26th, 2010

Dr.B

He is a great doctor. He is professional and so nice. The only bad thing is the waiting to see him. His staff is great also.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 18th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 26th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 31st, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 26th, 2016

3.0 Rating

April 4th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Bruce Brient is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Gainesville, FL.

  • Dr. N Pickens

    Dr. N Pickens

    General Surgery

    Gainesville, FL 0 mi

    4.8
    (38)
    47
  • Dr. Panagiotis Sarantos

    General Surgery

    Gainesville, FL 0 mi

    4.4
    (14)
    28
  • Dr. Eric Castaldo

    General Surgery

    Gainesville, FL 0 mi

    4.4
    (11)
    10