Dr. Bruce Brouillette MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Shreveport, LA

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.2)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    56%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    13%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    19%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 33.9 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 20th, 2017
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I find him very accurate and will refere to other doctors if you need to. He had been spot on all my visits. Good staff and prompt Dr. B is great happy guy!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2015
Patient
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When recommending other Specialist, provide successful results and be familiar with their work. We are trusting you to recommend the best Specialist since you have excellent skills.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 20th, 2014
Horrible staff and "rules"
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. B and his nurses are wonderful. Can't say that for the front office or billing though. My husband was seen today with a dx of strep throat. He was given his rx and went too check out, and told him we had a 32 dollar balance and then said no i'm sorry its 63. We just didn't have the money at the time of service too pay our balance and instead of billing us she actually took the rx out of his hands and told him she couldn't release them until we paid. NEVER again will I recommend this office to anyone. When they care more of money than a pts well being it's time to find a new dr
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 16th, 2012
Never been treated so bad by a professional
Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor actually yelled at me when I asked questions about a medicine. He told me and my husband "When you go to medical school for six years you have the right to question a medicine". I would not recommend this man to anyone. In fact I worry about the people that have to deal with him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 10th, 2011
Very good doctor
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Probably the best Family Doctor in Shreveport. Makes you feel comfortable. Easy to talk to. Gets referrals when needed. Helped me many times when no one else wouldJudy
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 29th, 2010
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
rushed and uncaring.. he actually hollered at me, that he did not like paperwork and had sick people to see. would not reccommend this doctor to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 19th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
May 15th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 28th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 13th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
September 21st, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
August 19th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Bruce Brouillette, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Shreveport, LA.