ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Bruce Cheson Is this you?

Filter Reviews

32 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.6
  • 17
  • 1
  • 4
  • 3
  • 7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
39.5 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Bruce Cheson?

Showing 12 of 32 Ratings

Very professional

Posted on February 6th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Genius doctor

Posted on August 3rd, 2016

Dr. Bruce D. Cheson is an excellent and very knowledgeable and genius man. I trust him fully. And what he says, works.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 10th, 2012

An outstanding physician who saved my husband's life 2 years ago. Dr. Cheson takes the time to respond to emails and gives his full attention and unlimited time to office visits.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great doctor but be prepared to wait.

Posted on October 13th, 2011

Dr. Cheson is one of the best oncologists in the area. He has a wonderful bedside manner and I trust him implicitly. The only downside is that because he has so many patients, you may have to wait an hour longer than intended; but if you want the best treatment then he's worth the wait.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

He's the best

Posted on August 31st, 2011

We drive over an hour to the Lombardi Cancer Center just to see Dr. Cheson. I wouldn't even consider seeing anyone else. He's a thoughtful and caring doctor who is the absolute best in his field. We don't mind if we have to wait - we know we're getting the best.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great diagnosis ability

Posted on July 13th, 2011

we waited a long time to see him but it was worth it. His diagnosis ability was right on. We had seen multiple doctors who did not see what he did.

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Cannot recommend highly enough!

Posted on July 21st, 2010

My husband is a patient of Dr.Chesson. He has a form of Non-Hodgkins Lymphoma (CLL/SLL). First I want to say that time-waiting is not a useful parameter because he is dealing with cancer patients only, and gives everyone the time he feels they need! If we have to wait it is because he is giving others attention, which we understand. He came with the highest recommendations from both our Lymphoma support group and from feedback on the daily emails for CLL patients of both the Lymphoma Society and the Amer. Cancer Society. He has more than lived up to his rave reviews. I have complete confidence in his knowledge and his integrity. I might also add that he is obviously devoted to his patients and a caring person. I am truly puzzled why he does not have a higher rating which is why I felt obliged to contribute.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 17th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on April 22nd, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on July 28th, 2016

One Star

Posted on July 12th, 2016

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Three Stars

Posted on May 19th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Bruce Cheson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Washington, DC.