Dr. Bruce Cunningham MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.8
  • 13 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.2)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    69%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    23%
  • Wait Time 8.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 30th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cunningham is an excellent plastic surgeon and does a thorough job. He answers all questions and is easy to talk to. Would recommend!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 3rd, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was always a great Dr and knows how to treat people and doing a good on surgery would recommend him to anyone made me feel better about myself
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 8th, 2013
Consult for Breast Revision
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr. Cunningham at his Edina location to have a consultation with him in regards to breast revision. He was extremely rude and treated me like I was a waist of his time and a burden to him. He insulted me verbally stating that "I look like a truckers wife" and "if I ever want to marry a lawyer or a doctor, I must change the size of my implants". These comments were very hurtful to me especially because I did not choose the implant size I had. My prior surgeon, whom I trusted, convinced me it was my best option or choice to correct a lot of extra loose skin from having and breast feeding three children. Who says I want to marry a doctor or lawyer anyway? That is his assumption clearly. It turns out he was a waste of my time all said and done!! Before my first Breast Augmentation surgery I made very clear to the surgeon that I was ok with having a breast lift if that was what I needed. My prior surgeon (Dr. James Hoffman), a personal friend to Cunningham, insisted that I did not need a lift. The first thing Cunningham told me was that I needed a lift from the get go. Then he asked, "What do you want from me?" in an extremely rude and horrible way. Dr. Cunningham is Super mean and a very non-empathetic man without question!! I have been victimized by his friend Dr. James Hoffman twice through surgeries gone bad with false gurantees and now him with verbal abuse. Old Dr. Cunningham seriously thinks he is a superior being for some unknown reason.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 21st, 2013
BREAST CANCER
Wait time
5 minutes
DR. BRUCE CUNNINGHAM,WAS ALWAYS VERY KIND,EXPLAINING EVERYTHING TO ME.WITH MY TREATMENT OF CHEMO & AFTER WHEN HE PERFORMED RECONSTRUCTION SURGERY.HIS STAFF ALWAYS WAS VERY HELPFUL & FRIENDLY.I WILL ALWAYS THANK HIM AND CONTINUE TO SEE HIM.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 14th, 2012
Very rude doctor and staff!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cunningham did my reconstruction surgery after a double mastectomy following breast cancer diagnosis. Although I have been told by other doctors that he did a good job on me, this doctor was extremely rude - not only to me but my husband as well. I would not go to see him unless my husband was with me. He did not take the time to explain procedures! His assistant is one of the rudest people I have encountered in a medical office. I for the life of me cannot figure out why she works in the medical field. I no longer see this doctor and will NEVER darken his door again! Just wish I'd left him sooner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 26th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Cunningham did an excellent job of surgery and I was very pleased with the outcome. The seroma/hematoma that occurred on one breast was not explained to me. I wanted to have more of a discussion about this potential side effect of surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2010
My experience.....
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Staff can be rude. May take a long time to get an appointment. And your surgery date could be changed more than once.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 21st, 2010
People You Can Rely On In Difficult Times
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Through cancer surgery, breast reconstruction and extensive chemotherapy Dr. C was always very caring and his staff was always gracious. The recognition of his peers and the positions he holds speak to his expertise. I can only report as a patient who faced a grave diagnosis and was fortunate to find a group of people on whom I could rely when I was unable to rely on my own devices.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 11th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is very rude.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Bruce Cunningham, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Minneapolis, MN.

Doctor

Dr. Daniel Stephens

7 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Megan Rooney

4 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Maria Evasovich

24 years experience

4.9 of 5