Dr. Bruce Cunningham MD Patient Reviews

  • Plastic Surgery Minneapolis, MN

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 13 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.8)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    77%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    15%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 8.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 1st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cunningham is an excellent plastic surgeon and does a thorough job. He answers all questions and is easy to talk to. Would recommend!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 3rd, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was always a great Dr and knows how to treat people and doing a good on surgery would recommend him to anyone made me feel better about myself
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 8th, 2013
Consult for Breast Revision
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr. Cunningham at his Edina location to have a consultation with him in regards to breast revision. He was extremely rude and treated me like I was a waist of his time and a burden to him. He insulted me verbally stating that "I look like a truckers wife" and "if I ever want to marry a lawyer or a doctor, I must change the size of my implants". These comments were very hurtful to me especially because I did not choose the implant size I had. My prior surgeon, whom I trusted, convinced me it was my best option or choice to correct a lot of extra loose skin from having and breast feeding three children. Who says I want to marry a doctor or lawyer anyway? That is his assumption clearly. It turns out he was a waste of my time all said and done!! Before my first Breast Augmentation surgery I made very clear to the surgeon that I was ok with having a breast lift if that was what I needed. My prior surgeon (Dr. James Hoffman), a personal friend to Cunningham, insisted that I did not need a lift. The first thing Cunningham told me was that I needed a lift from the get go. Then he asked, "What do you want from me?" in an extremely rude and horrible way. Dr. Cunningham is Super mean and a very non-empathetic man without question!! I have been victimized by his friend Dr. James Hoffman twice through surgeries gone bad with false gurantees and now him with verbal abuse. Old Dr. Cunningham seriously thinks he is a superior being for some unknown reason.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 21st, 2013
BREAST CANCER
Wait time
5 minutes
DR. BRUCE CUNNINGHAM,WAS ALWAYS VERY KIND,EXPLAINING EVERYTHING TO ME.WITH MY TREATMENT OF CHEMO & AFTER WHEN HE PERFORMED RECONSTRUCTION SURGERY.HIS STAFF ALWAYS WAS VERY HELPFUL & FRIENDLY.I WILL ALWAYS THANK HIM AND CONTINUE TO SEE HIM.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 27th, 2011
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Cunningham did an excellent job of surgery and I was very pleased with the outcome. The seroma/hematoma that occurred on one breast was not explained to me. I wanted to have more of a discussion about this potential side effect of surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
October 22nd, 2010
My experience.....
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Staff can be rude. May take a long time to get an appointment. And your surgery date could be changed more than once.

5.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2010
People You Can Rely On In Difficult Times
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Through cancer surgery, breast reconstruction and extensive chemotherapy Dr. C was always very caring and his staff was always gracious. The recognition of his peers and the positions he holds speak to his expertise. I can only report as a patient who faced a grave diagnosis and was fortunate to find a group of people on whom I could rely when I was unable to rely on my own devices.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 12th, 2010
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is very rude.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 16th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 21st, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 25th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Bruce Cunningham, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Minneapolis, MN.