Dr. Bruce Dick MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Ellsworth, ME

Overall Rating

3.5
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-2.5)

21 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    48%
  • Great
    10%
  • Good
    10%
  • Poor
    10%
  • Bad
    24%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 21.9 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

3.0 of 5
June 28th, 2016
What was the point of wasting my time?
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had no idea who I was when he walked in. Hadn't reviewed my films. Hadn't read the radiologist report. Didn't explain anything to me about my situation. Spoke in generalities. Did not offer me any treatment options with the exception of his nurse pushing me to get medical marijuana which I staunchly refused. She seemed very ticked off that I refused her too.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 12th, 2012
Don't see this Doctor
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
No idea how this Dr. has 4 stars. Does not listen, too quick to diagnose and poor followup after surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 21st, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Dick's knowledge and confidence in diagnosing my labral tear gave me a great sense of relief that my pain was finally acknowledged. He made no hesitation in ordering the proper tests to diagnose the issue. After diagnosis he went over all my options which gave me the confidence that I was making the right decision to have arthroscopic surgery to fix the issue.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 17th, 2010
Engineer
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He fixed my ACL and Meniscus about three years ago and I was very happy with the result. I plan on going back to him for my other knee.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
September 12th, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Although this doctor knows his stuff, his office is poorly run. I personally had problems with his office NOT scheduling an important surgery and not returning phone calls. Once the staff realized their error, my surgery was scheduled for 2 days later - hardly enough time for me to prepare. Post-op phone calls aren't returned. Notifications of post-op complications were ignored by staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 21st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 24th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 24th, 2015

5.0 of 5
October 1st, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 20th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 29th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 of 5
August 5th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Bruce Dick, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Ellsworth, ME.