ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Bruce Dick Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Bruce Dick?

Dupuytren's Contracture

Dupuytren's Contracture

Dupuytren’s contracture is a thickening of the tissue beneath the skin of the palm of your hand

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Bruce Dick?

Ratings and Reviews

21 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 21 Ratings with 5 Comments

3.0 Rating

June 28th, 2016

What was the point of wasting my time?

Had no idea who I was when he walked in. Hadn't reviewed my films. Hadn't read the radiologist report. Didn't explain anything to me about my situation. Spoke in generalities. Did not offer me any treatment options with the exception of his nurse pushing me to get medical marijuana which I staunchly refused. She seemed very ticked off that I refused her too.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 12th, 2012

Don't see this Doctor

No idea how this Dr. has 4 stars. Does not listen, too quick to diagnose and poor followup after surgery.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 21st, 2011

Dr. Dick's knowledge and confidence in diagnosing my labral tear gave me a great sense of relief that my pain was finally acknowledged. He made no hesitation in ordering the proper tests to diagnose the issue. After diagnosis he went over all my options which gave me the confidence that I was making the right decision to have arthroscopic surgery to fix the issue.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 17th, 2010

Engineer

He fixed my ACL and Meniscus about three years ago and I was very happy with the result. I plan on going back to him for my other knee.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

September 12th, 2008

Although this doctor knows his stuff, his office is poorly run. I personally had problems with his office NOT scheduling an important surgery and not returning phone calls. Once the staff realized their error, my surgery was scheduled for 2 days later - hardly enough time for me to prepare. Post-op phone calls aren't returned. Notifications of post-op complications were ignored by staff.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 21st, 2016

4.0 Rating

February 24th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

October 24th, 2015

5.0 Rating

October 1st, 2015

5.0 Rating

September 20th, 2015

5.0 Rating

August 29th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

1.0 Rating

August 5th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Bruce Dick is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Ellsworth, ME.

  • Dr. Paul Denoncourt

    Dr. Paul Denoncourt

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Ellsworth, ME 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    36
  • Dr. Elaine Mau

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Ellsworth, ME 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    4
  • Dr. Gerald Rosenberg

    Dr. Gerald Rosenberg

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Ellsworth, ME 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (6)
    38