Dr. Bruce Dobozin MD Patient Reviews

  • Allergy and Immunology New York, NY

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 11 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-0.7)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    64%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    9%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    27%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 12.1 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

1.0 of 5
July 9th, 2017
Doesn't listen and mold problem in his office
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
First of all if your a allergist get rid of the mouldy carpet in your office!. I have multiple allergies asthma. I know for previous experience I don't respond well to cortico steriods my first cousin and father also same yet Dr. Dobozin insisted I take them when I complained of getting worse he told me to just keep taking them this dispite his diagnosis being proven wrong by his own catscan.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
November 13th, 2015
May know his stuff, but he is condescending
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Orders staff and patients around. Made disparaging remarks about another doctor's knowledge of blood labs. Did not take time to truly explain. One of his medical assistants did that.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 26th, 2012
Great doctor with caring attitude
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I took my 9 year old boy with asthma to see Dr Dobozin on E 60th Street in Manhattan. He made insightful comments and changes to his medications that allowed him to live a more normal life. I also read Dr Dobozin's book which helped tremendously by making me aware of how to watch out for danger signals and helpful tips about daily management of his allergies. I was just thrilled with the changes that occurred.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 2nd, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Dobozin moved into Manhattan which is more convenient for me since I work there. He is an excellent doctor and has kept my asthma and allergies stable for years and has avoided allergy shots too! He just published a book for patients, the 3rd edition. This book is helpful for answering all my questions in between seeing the doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 28th, 2011
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bruce Dobozin is knowledgeable, insightful and attentive.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 23rd, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Top notch. Top trained. Expert in his field. Highly recommend. Sorry he moved into Manhattan. But I'll follow him there.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 31st, 2010
He makes patients to fill in very long questionnaires for his research papers
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
I had terrible experience with this doctor. Being a HealthFirst provider he refused to see me, a healthfirst insured patient , because I did not want to go ahead and fill in a very long questionnaire that had nothing to do with my then health situation. I was supposed to answer to more than 60 questions prior to appearing in his office. And if I had gone to the appointment I would have found out that I was not his patient coz he sees only Asthma patients (I had food allergy and wanted a skin test to be performed). So whats the reason for making patients to feel a big research questionnaire if the doctor doesnt even know if he was going to see the patient or not. The asnwer is one- the data is used for research sampling.

5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2017

5.0 of 5
January 1st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 16th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2011
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Bruce Dobozin, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.