Dr. Bruce Douthit MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Frisco, TX

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 30 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.7)

30 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    77%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    10%
  • Bad
    7%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 11.4 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 1st, 2017
Greatness
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My daughter is 16 and tore her ACL/MCL. Dr. Douthit took the time to explain everything that happened to my daughter and how we should proceed in great detail. He takes his craft so serious he spent 5 hours on her in the operating room making sure to build her the best hamstring graft he could so that she could have the best recover and resume playing basketball. He has been hands on in her recovery and I would recommend him 10 times again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 1st, 2016
Amazing.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This guy saved my life when I was only 13. (including the surgeon Dr. Freudigman) I am now 22 and wouldn't be were I am, Not even close, without this guy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 28th, 2012
Competent yet caring
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Dr. Douthit is nothing less than top notch.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 21st, 2011
Incredible Orthopedic Surgeon
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Douthit has been working with me over a year on a knee and shoulder. He is an excellent doctor with exceptional bedside manner. He is thorough, explains every option with pros, cons, recovery time, etc. Every option from therapy to drugs to surgery is explained AND documented - I love how he writes on the x-ray envelope so you don't forget!!! He also dictates notes with you present to reinforce your understanding..I would recommend Dr. Douthit to anyone wanting the highest level of care for their joints. A superb doctor who really cares about his patients!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 30th, 2010
D Ward
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was very nervous this being my first need for orthopedics in 36 years. Dr Douthit was very informative and expedient in my care of my knee I am now looking down to my second of two surgeries no worries knowing Dr Douthit will be there for it. Best referral I have ever had.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 13th, 2010
Caring
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Didn't know what to expect but was more than pleased w/the care and attention of everyone in the office...staff, xray tech. The follow-up care after surgery was great. No waiting time,clear,concise instructions, coupled with much care and concern. Would recommend Dr. Douthit to any and everyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 1st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 14th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
August 17th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 20th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 15th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 20th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Bruce Douthit, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Frisco, TX.