The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Bruce Douthit Is this you?
  • 23
  • 0
  • 2
  • 3
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
11.4 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Bruce Douthit?


30 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 1st, 2017

Greatness

My daughter is 16 and tore her ACL/MCL. Dr. Douthit took the time to explain everything that happened to my daughter and how we should proceed in great detail. He takes his craft so serious he spent 5 hours on her in the operating room making sure to build her the best hamstring graft he could so that she could have the best recover and resume playing basketball. He has been hands on in her recovery and I would recommend him 10 times again.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 1st, 2016

Amazing.

This guy saved my life when I was only 13. (including the surgeon Dr. Freudigman) I am now 22 and wouldn't be were I am, Not even close, without this guy.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 28th, 2012

Competent yet caring

Dr. Douthit is nothing less than top notch.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 21st, 2011

Incredible Orthopedic Surgeon

Dr. Douthit has been working with me over a year on a knee and shoulder. He is an excellent doctor with exceptional bedside manner. He is thorough, explains every option with pros, cons, recovery time, etc. Every option from therapy to drugs to surgery is explained AND documented - I love how he writes on the x-ray envelope so you don't forget!!! He also dictates notes with you present to reinforce your understanding..I would recommend Dr. Douthit to anyone wanting the highest level of care for their joints. A superb doctor who really cares about his patients!!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 30th, 2010

D Ward

I was very nervous this being my first need for orthopedics in 36 years. Dr Douthit was very informative and expedient in my care of my knee I am now looking down to my second of two surgeries no worries knowing Dr Douthit will be there for it. Best referral I have ever had.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 13th, 2010

Caring

Didn't know what to expect but was more than pleased w/the care and attention of everyone in the office...staff, xray tech. The follow-up care after surgery was great. No waiting time,clear,concise instructions, coupled with much care and concern. Would recommend Dr. Douthit to any and everyone.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 1st, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 14th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 17th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

June 20th, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 15th, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 20th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Bruce Douthit is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Frisco, TX.

  • Dr. Steven Michelsen

    Dr. Steven Michelsen

    Osteopathic Manipulative Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Frisco, TX 0 mi

    4.1
    (14)
    21
  • Dr. John Noack

    Foot and Ankle Orthopedics, Orthopedic Surgery

    Frisco, TX 0 mi

    4.0
    (22)
    19
  • Dr. Daniel Maurer

    Dr. Daniel Maurer

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Frisco, TX 0 mi

    3.8
    (27)
    14