Dr. Bruce Fine MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 45 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.3)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    80%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Wait Time 27.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 17th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Very friendly and professional. Compassionate. Answered any and and all questions we had. Wonderful bedside manner. His assistant was extremely helpful as well
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 11th, 2016
Pain free hysterectomy!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Fine is very thorough in securing a diagnosis and treatment plan. He takes all the time needed to answer any questions and explain procedures. He performed a robotic assisted total hysterectomy on me and I have needed absolutely no pain killers following surgery. I definitely recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2013
HIGHLY RECOMMEND DR. FINE & HIS ENTIRE STAFF!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Being referred to a gynocological oncologist was very scary; sitting in the office waiting for my first meeting with Dr. Fine, I just couldn't believe I was there. From the minute he walked in the door, I felt at ease & SO comfortable & confident that he was going to take great care of me. I wasn't even nervous for my surgery (full hysterectomy) because I KNEW, unequivocally, that I was in great hands. Every time I had contact with another hospital employee & they found out Dr. Fine was my doctor, they would just smile & say things like "He is THE BEST!" & "You got the A-Team!" They were SO right! I give Dr. Fine & his entire staff a HUGE A+!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 19th, 2012
The Best Care
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Would highly recommend Dr Fine.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 26th, 2012
Don't see this doctor unless you have a full day to wait
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have no idea whether this doctor is competent or not. I sat and waited for him for an hour past my appointment time. I hear him and his nurses outside the door for 30 minutes just talking about the weather and such. They were very rude and disrespectful when I said I had to leave for another appointment. Will certainly not go back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 30th, 2011
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
would be nice to have a little time in private to address personal questions.there is always a nurse or someone in the room from start to finish .sometimes i feel like i need some private time with my Dr.it is hard sometimes to speak about problems with others in the room.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 8th, 2010
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My experiences with Dr. Fine and his staff have been excellent. He has reassured me all through this journey, answered questions and never rushed through an appointment. I trust him implicitly with my health and well-being.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 21st, 2010
Best doctor i have ever met.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is such a talented doctor and a nice person. I would recommend him to anyone.Dr Fine you are the best!Geetha
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 11th, 2009
Got a run-around instead of an appointment
Easy Appointment
I tried for weeks to get an appointment to see Dr.Fine for my endometrial cancer. The procedure is to provide your records first and THEY call YOU to give you the appointment. When I first called they would not take my contact information. Although I called several times after my doctor provided my records, they kept insisting THEY would call ME to schedule. I'm still waiting. Dr. Fine might be great but skip this doc unless you have lots of time to wait to see him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 25th, 2008
Dr. Fine is incredible!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I'm so grateful that there are people like Dr. Fine in the world. He's an amazing doctor and fabulous person. While under his care, I always felt like he wanted what was best for me and wanted to make sure I was comfortable with all the decisions that were made.He went WAY out of his way for me several times, and it almost makes me think that in his mind, nothing is way out of his way. It's simply the way he operates. Whatever he can do to make going through cancer easier for his patients, he'll do it in a heartbeat. I've heard other people say that oncologists can be cold and distant. Not so with Dr. Fine. He's extremely caring - I can't stress that enough! And in addition, I also have the utmost trust in his skill, knowledge and expertise as an oncologist and surgeon.I would highly recommend him to anyone who has the unfortunate need of a gynecologic oncologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 25th, 2008
Best doctor on the planet!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Fine goes above and beyond what any doctor has to do for a patient. He is absolutely excellent in every way a doctor should be. As busy as he is, he always makes me feel like he has all the time in the world for me. What a kind and compassionate man. He is also brilliant.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Bruce Fine, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Dallas, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Walid Saleh

24 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Marcia Oliveira

20 years experience

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jacquelyn Delin

17 years experience

5.0 of 5