Dr. Bruce Fry DO Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.3
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.7)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    68%
  • Satisfied
    11%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Wait Time 20 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 8th, 2016
I wish all physicians were so attentive
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Fry for over 18 months as I've dealt with recurrent lower back pain. He and his PA, Jennifer Vaught, have always taken the time to fully understand my symptoms and have recommended and performed effective procedures allowing me to avoid surgery. I could not recommend them more highly!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 19th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Kept pushing more series of epidural injections even though they didn't help...that and meds were only treatment options offered. He initially tried to prescribe me something that was an obvious interaction with another med I take and agreed it interacted when I pointed it out. Prescribed something else instead and told me to ask pharmacist if it interacted. All my visits with him were very rushed and he seemed impatient. Turns out his diagnosis wasn't even correct.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 7th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very good doctor. He discusses treatment and medications with you, as well as spending ample time listening to the patient's concerns.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 5th, 2014
appointment
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I drove 100miles for appt. I had with Dr. Fry, when I arrived I was seen by a N.P. very disappointed, will probably seek dr. elsewhere.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 18th, 2013
Cervical Spine Injections
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Fry injected both left and right side of cervical spine (had to be done separately for insurance). Was very informative (much more so than the referring doctor) and explained why the specific injections would work (or not) and for how long. Fortunately, they worked and I am feeling much better and getting much better sleep. Biggest complaint would be the wait for office visits and for the injections. There is simply a shortage of doctors and too many patients. This is not something they can do away with, but can possibly change some things around to make the waits a tad shorter. In summary, knowledgeable and very capable. Will go to in the future when/if these injections wear off and pain returns. I can also recommend him to others.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 3rd, 2013
Deborah G.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was impressed with his knowledge and efficiency. He accurately diagnosed and after surgery, the pain in my back was 95 percent gone!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 20th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The best doctor I ever had for my back pain, and I "will" go back to him when I need to.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2013
Pain management for lower back
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Fry has treated me for upper & lower back pain over the past few years. I have found his office and staff very efficient and professional. Dr. Fry is very informative in describing the procedures which I would benefit most from to relieve pain. Scheduling procedure, and the professional staff made this experience less stressful and I felt they gave me their undivided attention while I was under their care. I would highly recommend Dr. Fry and his staff for anyone seeking pain management.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 15th, 2010
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Fry is excellent! His care it top-notch and he really listens to a patient. The front office could do a better job of scheudling his appointments and keeping track of who has signed in. I've been 'lost' more than once.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Bruce Fry, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Knoxville, TN.

Doctor

Dr. Michael Craig

18 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Elmer Pinzon

22 years experience

2.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jack Scariano

41 years experience

2.8 of 5