The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Bruce Green Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Bruce Green?

Hysterectomy

Learn about why this procedure is performed, who gets it done, and the different types of surgeries available.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Bruce Green?

Ratings and Reviews

25 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Wait Time
25 min
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 25 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 6th, 2016

Dr. Green is caring, competent and superior in his field. He performed a very serious surgery on me for a congenital kidney issue when I was 23. He called my home afterwards to see how I was feeling because I had some complications. I had kidney stones a year ago and once again he performed the surgery. He remembers everything about my first surgery and hasn't changed a bit. He's still on the cutting edge of his field.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 29th, 2015

Had surgery and it worked out great!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2015

Dr. Green is awesome! I was diagnosed with bladder cancer and he held my hand through it all. I could email him with questions or problems and he responded quickly, even when on vacation! Wouldn't use any other doctor!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 30th, 2014

AVOID!

His support staff is extremely unorganized. You have to leave a voice message when you call. I left 4 messages in one week and never received a callback. When you do get an appointment, expect to wait at least 45 mins to an hour to get in. The waiting room is always packed. Dr Green himself ushers patients in/out very quickly, I always felt rushed. Overall poor experience, I'm looking elsewhere.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 5th, 2013

LH

The office staff was quick to respond. Dr Green was attentive with follow through. Only negative was the wait but being worked in I can not complain.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

February 9th, 2012

Might be OK but look elseware

No followup on treatments

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 3rd, 2011

Life Saving

Dr. Green successfully removed my cancerous left kidney in 1993 and I`m still doing fine.(2011)I am a senior citizen and see him annualy .He is indeed Excellent.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 29th, 2009

I have severe IC and recurrent UTI's. Because I am on the young side, Dr. Green paid little attention to my concerns, my condition and overall my fregile state of mind going from an athlete to someone who can barely walk around without severe pelvic discomfort. It seemed to me like if you did not have cancer, you would not get the necessary care you are looking for, or of course, if you are over 50. I stuck with him for too long and have finally moved on to a doctor who does not just put you on antibiotics, ruining your immune system and treat you like a number. He even tried to put me on anti-depresents b/c I burst out in tears in his office when I tried to explain to him how much I missed being able to go for a run outside due to my pelvic pain. My goodness, if that is something that is categorized as depression, then I could only imagine how many of his patients are on some type of new addictive, drug that will in many cases do more harm, than good.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 27th, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 27th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 25th, 2016

5.0 Rating

June 15th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Bruce Green is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Atlanta, GA.

  • Dr. Drew Freilich

    Dr. Drew Freilich

    Urology, Residency

    Atlanta, GA 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    6
  • Dr. Chad Ritenour

    Dr. Chad Ritenour

    Urology

    Atlanta, GA 0 mi

    4.6
    (11)
    21
  • Dr. John Pattaras

    Dr. John Pattaras

    Urology, General Surgery, Surgical Oncology

    Atlanta, GA 0 mi

    4.6
    (13)
    25