The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Bruce Hartwig Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Bruce Hartwig?

Ratings and Reviews

19 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.3 min
Spends Time With Me
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis

Showing 19 Ratings with 6 Comments

4.0 Rating

October 5th, 2016

Thinks outside the box

I first saw Dr Hartwig in 1983, first meeting him in an ER. I had given blood and was told that seizures were fairly common after donating blood. However, he had a feeling that something else was wrong and kept me for overnight for an EEG. As it turned out, it was not the donation of blood but a seizure disorder that lasted for a good ten years. Without rhyme or reason, the last gran mal I had was in 2002. He has worked to keep me on minimal dosages that work for me and medications that I feel, although older medications, are the best solution for my problems. I have yet to wait longer than 15 minutes in his office and see him once a year.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 19th, 2016

Told us it was stress and the brain was fine after a very elementary exam. Turns out it is an aggressive form of dimentia and we lost precious time while getting led in the wrong direction.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

March 18th, 2016

Might want to introduce yourself Doc

I was referred to him by another doctor. You think he'd know better, came into the room, asked one question began the procedure (2nd part of nerve conduction) and didn't bother to introduce himself and Yes, I was a new patient.

Wait time
45 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 21st, 2016

Great Doctor

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 13th, 2016

horrible dr. took my 89 yr old mom for alzheimers diagnosis. he did not even know how to test her. only said she was not bad at all. we have now found out from another dr she is in the latter part of mid stage. what a quack

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

April 13th, 2015

Scheduled a nerve conduction test. Minimal wait time and professional staff. I was scheduled for 1:30 PM and the test was completed and I walked out the office with the results in my hand before 2:15 PM.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

September 19th, 2017

1.0 Rating

May 17th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 6th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 25th, 2016

2.0 Rating

June 10th, 2016

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Me

1.0 Rating

April 19th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Me
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Bruce Hartwig is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Jacksonville, FL.

  • Dr. Rachel Ditrapani

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Jacksonville, FL 0 mi

    4.5
    (14)
    9
  • Dr. Donna Hill

    Dr. Donna Hill

    Neurology

    Jacksonville, FL 0 mi

    4.3
    (6)
    12
  • Dr. David Chabolla

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Jacksonville, FL 0 mi

    4.2
    (19)
    27