Dr. Bruce Haughey MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 10 reviews

Last 12 months:

no change

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    67%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    17%
  • Wait Time 20 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

3.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Haughey saved my life. I cannot say enough good things about him. He is not only knowledgeable, but he is also compassionate and caring. He listens and helps with concerns and questions. All excellent traits for a physician to have.........yet ones sorely lacking in some. Happily, they all come together in Dr Haughey. I will be ever grateful for his care and expertise.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 4th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
saved my life 11 years cancer free
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 13th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My wife had a recurrence with horrific pain and his office just blew me off saying it was " good" news! Her nerves were growing back!! I just buried her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 26th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Haughey diagnosed my husband with tongue cancer 5 years ago. He performed the long surgery removing my husbands tongue and making a flap from a back muscle. My husband had no chemo, no radiation and is still alive and well today. We will always be so grateful and thankful for a surgeon with Dr. Haughey's knowledge and ability.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 1st, 2015
AWSOME STAFF AND SUPPORT WOULD NOT CHANGE A THING
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Still alive! 7 years cancerfree, NEW JAW, tibia flap. Quality of life outstanding. VERY GREATFUL
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 18th, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
excellent in every way
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 20th, 2013
When only the best will do
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband was diagnosed with stage 4 head and neck cancer. Dr. Haughey was one of the few doctors skilled in removing the cancer via laser wich was critical to effectively removing the cancer while eliminating the negative side effects that would have been seen if traditional surgery would have been used. Dr. Haughey took great care before during and after the surgery and my husband and father of my two kids is healthy 7 years out. I will forever be appreciative to this Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 17th, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Dr. Haughey has been one of the best doctors I have had to be under the care of. From beginning to end he has explained in detail what was happening, how he and his team were going to resolve my issues and allow me to feel safe, protected and secure in their hands. Words can not explain my greatfulness in the work and care given from Dr. Haughey and his team.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 26th, 2012
Wait time
60 minutes
Very long wait to see doctor. Expect to wait 2 or more hours each visit. Doctor was very rude and does not seem to care about patients. Find someone else!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 18th, 2010
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Have had several occasions to have surgery by Dr. Haughey. He has been extememly calming and patient. He is a very humble human being with great compassion and amazing skill.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Bruce Haughey, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Kissimmee, FL.

Doctor

Dr. James Atkins

37 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Michael Seidman

30 years experience

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. James Bekeny

be the first to rate this Doctor