Dr. Bruce Hennessy MD Patient Reviews

  • Gastroenterology Dublin, OH

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.1)

19 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    58%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    21%
  • Bad
    11%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 32.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 19th, 2017
Always takes time to answer all concerns
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I started with Dr. Hennessy after my brother was diagnosed with stage four colon cancer. He listens to concerns and has a honest dialog about what you need to do if you're high risk. Because of my procedures and office visits I have never developed colon cancer (only precancerous polyps) . I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 12th, 2013
Awesome gi doctor
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm very surprised honestly to see any negative feedback from dr hennesey . As soon as I walked into the office his staff was very very friendly which is hardly ever the case with most offices I have been to . The wait time was about 35 min. Which isn't to bad. I have been sick pretty much my entire life and have had and met alot of drs. And I thought dr hennesey was very friendly , very knowledgable , listens very well had a great bedside manner . He also did 2 procedures on me and they couldn't of went any better . I would recommended him for sure ! I drive 2 hours to be seen and its worth it
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
October 30th, 2012
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very rude. Person at computer made me feel like my insurance providor was crappy, and just was real short with me acted like I was a bother if I asked questions she could never work out in publc like retail or anything because she acts like I'm wasting her time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 21st, 2012
Rude
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
My experience was nothing less than horrible. The doctor was rude and spent more time correcting me on my personal life and posture than helping me with the issue I came in for. I will never go back to see Dr. Hennessy. After leaving his office, I promptly called my primary care doctor for a new referral. I also find it quite ironic that his last words to me were, "You aren't going to leave the office and then call back in to the desk to say that you hate me and you're never coming back, are you? Cause I've had people do that, and I'm like "What did I do?"." Ironic...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 9th, 2011
Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I was not happy with him at all. He basically made me feel like I'm a nut case.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 2nd, 2011
Best Gastro I have found
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Took his time with me for the first visit. Did not seem rushed, answered questions. When you call a person actually answers the phone instead of an answering machine making you jump through hoops. The staff were kind and very professional but also personable and would listen to concerns and offer support and an understanding ear.He was knowledgeable and seemed astounded at the lunacy of what I had been advised by other GI and their staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 10th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 19th, 2017

5.0 of 5
February 13th, 2017

5.0 of 5
April 24th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
January 6th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 20th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Bruce Hennessy, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Dublin, OH.