The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Bruce Hennessy Is this you?
  • 11
  • 1
  • 1
  • 4
  • 2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
32.5 min
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Bruce Hennessy?


19 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 19th, 2017

Always takes time to answer all concerns

I started with Dr. Hennessy after my brother was diagnosed with stage four colon cancer. He listens to concerns and has a honest dialog about what you need to do if you're high risk. Because of my procedures and office visits I have never developed colon cancer (only precancerous polyps) . I highly recommend him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 12th, 2013

Awesome gi doctor

I'm very surprised honestly to see any negative feedback from dr hennesey . As soon as I walked into the office his staff was very very friendly which is hardly ever the case with most offices I have been to . The wait time was about 35 min. Which isn't to bad. I have been sick pretty much my entire life and have had and met alot of drs. And I thought dr hennesey was very friendly , very knowledgable , listens very well had a great bedside manner . He also did 2 procedures on me and they couldn't of went any better . I would recommended him for sure ! I drive 2 hours to be seen and its worth it

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

October 30th, 2012

Very rude. Person at computer made me feel like my insurance providor was crappy, and just was real short with me acted like I was a bother if I asked questions she could never work out in publc like retail or anything because she acts like I'm wasting her time.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 21st, 2012

Rude

My experience was nothing less than horrible. The doctor was rude and spent more time correcting me on my personal life and posture than helping me with the issue I came in for. I will never go back to see Dr. Hennessy. After leaving his office, I promptly called my primary care doctor for a new referral. I also find it quite ironic that his last words to me were, "You aren't going to leave the office and then call back in to the desk to say that you hate me and you're never coming back, are you? Cause I've had people do that, and I'm like "What did I do?"." Ironic...

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 9th, 2011

I was not happy with him at all. He basically made me feel like I'm a nut case.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 2nd, 2011

Best Gastro I have found

Took his time with me for the first visit. Did not seem rushed, answered questions. When you call a person actually answers the phone instead of an answering machine making you jump through hoops. The staff were kind and very professional but also personable and would listen to concerns and offer support and an understanding ear.He was knowledgeable and seemed astounded at the lunacy of what I had been advised by other GI and their staff.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 10th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 19th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 13th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 24th, 2016

3.0 Rating

January 6th, 2016

5.0 Rating

August 20th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Bruce Hennessy is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Dublin, OH.

  • Dr. Christopher Valentine

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    Dublin, OH 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    19
  • Dr. David Bicknell

    Dr. David Bicknell

    Clinical Cardiac Electrophysiology, Internal Medicine, Cardiovascular Disease

    Dublin, OH 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    14
  • Dr. Prachi Biyani

    Dr. Prachi Biyani

    Internal Medicine, Residency

    Dublin, OH 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    7