inactive

Bruce A Henry MD Patient Reviews

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Review

4.0
  • 33 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (-0.3)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    64%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    15%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    12%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 43.1 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 20th, 2016
Dr. Bruce Henry. Top Shelf all the way
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The most caring doctor and puts you at ease as soon as he comes in. just the best, my sister told me to try Bruce Henry over 20 yrs ago.I've been seeing him ever since. I 've had many doctors, and he is the very best overall.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Long wait time, doesn't return phone calls, keeps you waiting, can't get test results. Front desk phone operator rude.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 6th, 2012
broke my addictin
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i have been going to Dr. Henry for 20 years. He has changed. I would not put my life in his hands. THe wait is easily two hours and he is very distracted and does not follow up on what he says he will do....seems a little out of it...just not sure about him anymore, i have finally switched to a new doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 11th, 2012
Wait time
I love Dr. Henry, He is a good Dr. But it doesn't matter if you are the first patient or the last, you are going to wait two to four hours just to see him. And it is for this reason, regrettably, I won't go back. I had a 8:30 appointment, and at 9:00 he still wasn't in the office and I was told, he would not be in until 10:30.I had to leave and get back to work. This is the second time I had to leave without seeing him for the same reason. All the other times I just stayed. I just made an appointment with my new Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 21st, 2011
Pleasant attitude / Bad memory / Poorly run office
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Henry has a pleasant attitude. That's the best I can say about his practice. His staff has been rude. I have never been to his office when I have waited any less than 3 hours to be seen. One visit was a 5 hour wait from the time I walked in until the time I walked out. The time spent with him was at the most 20 minutes. He had blood work done but failed to give me the results until after several visits with him. He doesn't seem to remember his treatment with me from one visit to the next, even prescribing me medications that conflict with one another (which was caught, thankfully, by the pharmacist). Sadly, I will be changing doctors soon. I wouldn't recommend this physician...especially if you're on a time schedule. By the way, if you are late to an appointment they will ask you to reschedule, even though there is at least a 3 hour wait!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 30th, 2011
AWESOME
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wait time is ridiculous but worth it's weight in gold. He is the BEST
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Henry is the only doctor that I've ever been to that actually spends the time necessary to understand what my issues are. He actually cares about my well being. He'll always be my doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 28th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
AWESOME
Was this review helpful? Yes No