The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. L Hensley Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. L Hensley?

Ratings and Reviews

13 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Wait Time
24 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Easy Appointments

Showing 13 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 30th, 2011

Volunteer Clinic

A year ago I lost my job and my health insurance. Prior to losing my income, I received consistent health care from several specialists for migraines. During my exam at the clinic Dr. Hensley discovered I have high blood pressure 163/101 and also heard a click in my heartbeat indicating mitral valve prolapse. After the appt. I called my mother to ask about family history and although she has no blood pressure issues, she has the same heart condition. Apparently, this is usually asymptomatic but in some individuals it causes migraine. Dr. Hensley prescribed migraine medication and a medication that should help with the blood pressure, mvp, and migraine issues. I am appalled that no other doctor, out of the dozens I have seen, ever noticed or informed me of this heart issue. I received better, more competent care at a free clinic than the very high priced neurologists and headache specialists I have seen prior to my financial situation.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 7th, 2011

Outstanding Professionalism, Knowledge, and Care

Simply stated, he saved my husband's life. My husband was released from ER, given pain medication, and referred to a specialist. When calling their office, he could not be seen for 3 weeks. His symptoms worsened and I called the physician used by the company who said, bring him in. He saw us the same day and called upon a Mercy internist who saw him the next morning and proceeded to scheduled emergency surgery the following day. Amen to true patient care!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 6th, 2011

He is a nice and caring dad and a good doctor

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 28th, 2011

I saw dr hensley at a volunteer clinic. He was the best doctor I have ever seen in my life! He is extremely knowledgeable and incredibly compassionate. He REALLY cares! GOd Bless him!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 10th, 2009

Plese dont see this so called dotor you will regret it

I went for a basic drug screen/phisical for my pre employmet.The doctor was 45 min late then wanted my medical records sent to him from florida.(for a pre emp phisical???????)He looked my my perscriptions and accused me of drug abuse although he did not do the drug screen yet!He counted the pills in my bottle of norco(perscribed by my doctor for pain the dir says 1 every 8hrs as needed and there were9 pills the bottle was filled 40 days ago with 50 pill.do the math.Then he said I had sleep apnea with no test or anything.Witch by the way has NOTHING to do with a dot phisical.He then told me that I was a hazzard to drive and was gonna kill someone.Then called my perspective employer to top it all off. I have over 2.6 million miles doccumented over the road with no accidents.In 20 yrs I have never had a experience like this.Pre employment stuff usualy takes 1/1.5 hrs I just got a new one in 2mos ago.End result after his call and refusal to finish my exam without records from my doctor I lost a 40K job.Avoid this man at all cost he is arogant very intrusive and not worthy to practice medicine anywhere.For the record I am calling a attorney to file suit against him.Yes it was that bad.I was called a drug abuser a lier and a hazzard by a man I met 2minutes before.It was embarrasing degrading just horrible in every way.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 16th, 2009

Horribly uneducated staff and options.located in canton. Seven of my employees where test positive for drugs. After same day retest at another location no drugs where found. No only that it seem they like to denied people of work pre employment screen I know I lost good people due to there incompetents.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

March 29th, 2017

1.0 Rating

August 8th, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 31st, 2015

1.0 Rating

February 6th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 15th, 2014

5.0 Rating

September 6th, 2010

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. L Hensley is similar to the following 3 Doctors near North Canton, OH.

  • Dr. Kavitha Nidamanuri

    Dr. Kavitha Nidamanuri

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine, Cardiology

    North Canton, OH 0.19 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    13
  • Dr. Ramesh Krishnamurthi

    Dr. Ramesh Krishnamurthi

    Internal Medicine

    North Canton, OH 0.19 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    16
  • Dr. Steven Malosky

    Dr. Steven Malosky

    Interventional Cardiology, Internal Medicine, Cardiology, Cardiovascular Disease

    North Canton, OH 0.19 mi

    4.7
    (10)
    27