Bruce Hirsch MD Patient Reviews

  • Infectious Disease Manhasset, NY

Overall Rating

3.4
  • 11 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

11 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    55%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    18%
  • Bad
    27%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 12.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 8th, 2015
Best Physician
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was treated by Dr. Hirsch for an infectious disease. I had been suffering with this illness for over a year with no help! This fine, caring, compassionate, professional, highly intelligent Physician diagnosed me immediately and treated me in the hospital. He came to see me every day and actually spent a great deal of time talking to me and making sure I was ok. He reassured me I would be ok when I was feeling low. I would HIGHLY recommend him to anyone! Thank you Dr. Hirsch for caring and helping me!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
November 22nd, 2014
Jerk
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Total jerk at the bedside. Condescending and RUDE. Only dealt with him at the hospital out of necessity. WOULD NEVER follow up with him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 16th, 2014
Consultation after preliminary screening?!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I called today Dr. B. Hirsch's office to make an appointment for STD's evaluation and treatment. His secretary told me that the doctor doesn't accept new patients directly. He wants you to be screened and tested by a primary care physician or some other specialists and then he will be willing to evaluate the results(!) But I don't want to waste my time and prolong my diagnosing and treatment. I am a medicare beneficiary plus GHI(PPO) insurance and I don't need a referral. How these doctors are allowed to skip the dirty work? How the Board assoc. and NYS Dep. of Health allow this "nobleness"? I am very disappointed from their work ethics.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 7th, 2011
CARELESS AND RUDE
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Went to Hirsch thinking he was one of the best WRONG!!! He was LATE and TOOK A CALL in the middle of my visit. Out of the 4 Dr.s i saw this guy was most UNCARING, UNPROFESSIONAL, and DISRESPECTFUL!! Hirsch basically told me that the other 3 were wrong and to stop taking all meds. AMAZING he knew this in the 5 mins he was there. I Growing scabs on my face, lymph nodes are swollen and a major pain behind me eye and he tells me the scabs are a pimple, and im just "tired". SO i stopped taking meds and SCABS grew a mind of there own and started spreading... this doctor is a jerk.ALSO... he shook my hand on the way in, when i was leaving i tried to shake his hand to say thank you (for nothing) and he snapped his hand away and said "IM NOT TOUCHING YOU"... what a piece of work... I PRAY NOBODY GOES TO THIS DOPE!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 29th, 2009
A Dr that truly cares
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I met Dr Hirsh while he was treating me for a infected hip joint at north shore hospital. From the moment I met him I felt very comfortable with him treating me because I could see the look of concearn in his eyes and face while he was in my room trying to figure out my situation. Dr Hirsh visited me three to four times a day monitoring my illness and assuring me I would be ok. After him saving my leg with the right medication and the time and care he showed towards me I would highly recomend him. I hope everyone has the same pleasant experience that I had and knowing Dr Hirsh I do not see that being a problem

5.0 of 5
October 29th, 2008
saved my life
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Hirsch was able to diagnose my osteomylitis of the spine where other Infectious disease physicians had failed. Not only was he able to cure me and leave me without disabiity, he also interceded when an incompetent nurse tried to insert a PIK line in my arm incorrectly. He made sure the procedure was done in IR where it was done correctly. He has shown patience, concern, professionalism and has made every effort to treat me effectively but also with great concern and human kindness. He is one of the finest physicians in practice today I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
April 23rd, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Other than what I believe to be a false display of conern, don't expect much. Not even a return of a phone call.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 5th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 29th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 7th, 2011
Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 4th, 2009
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Bruce Hirsch, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Manhasset, NY.