ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Bruce Hoffen Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Bruce Hoffen?

Ratings and Reviews

34 Ratings with 14 Comments

  • Excellent
    22
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    22
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
11.7 min
Bedside Manner

Showing 34 Ratings with 14 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 15th, 2016

Caring and Attentive

He took the time to get to know what actually happened to me and how he could help me, given my various medical needs,

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 15th, 2015

Highly Skilled & Compassionate Doctor

Very Professional & Caring Physician. Thank you Dr. Hoffen for the excellent care and speaking with me on the phone when I needed your help. The best.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 4th, 2015

Great Doc!

Great Doc! Listens to me, explains things clearly and has been a tremendous help. Keep up the great work!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 17th, 2015

6 years ago Dr Hoffen correctly diagnosed my husband's illness, while many others had been unable to do so. Now that I need a neurologist, there was no question as to whom I would go - Dr. Hoffen of course!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 11th, 2015

How can he call himself a Dr.?

This Dr. is a clown in everyway except being funny. He does not tell the truth and uses the excuse "It's his opinion" He talks down to you with a very short bad attitude. PLEASE-don't trust your health to this heartless fool.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 7th, 2015

Great Doctor!

Does everything to help his patients. Spends time with me and speaks with family. Excellent care. Highly recommend him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 4th, 2015

Wonderful!

Kind, thorough and extremely knowledgeable. Provides excellent treatment.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 4th, 2015

Dr. Hoffen was very helpful with identifying my mother's problem and explained the next steps in easy to understand terms. Highly recommend. A+

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 1st, 2015

Excellent & Caring Neurologist

Excellent and thorough clinician. Diagnosed my problem, explained the condition and put together a comprehensive and successful treatment plan. Compassionate demeanor. Highly recommend him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 29th, 2015

Very kind and thorough. Explained and showed me my MRI. Told me a plan ahead. Gave me confidence that he knows what he is doing.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 18th, 2013

Cold, heartless staff offered no help to daughter in severe pain.

Dr. Hoffen's staff was cold and heartless and of no help to my daughter who is out of town and needed a referral to see a doctor where she was after being told by both a walk-in clinic and the hospital emergency room that she needed to see a neurologist for severe headaches that are getting worse and the neurologist needed a referral from Dr. Hoffen. Dr. Hoffen's staff refused to give a referral and wanted her to wait 3 months when she comes home to come to the office.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 19th, 2011

No Bedside Manner

This doctor was quite punctual, however, that is the only good thing I have to say about him. He has no bedside manner whatsoever. He is extremely rude and rushes you out of the exam room as quickly as possible. When he recommended a course of treatment we had a few questions and he stated "I need to know what you want to do...with all due respect, I have other patients waiting" This was only after 10 minutes after he walked into the exam room.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Bruce Hoffen is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Longwood, FL.

  • Dr. Abid Malik

    Dr. Abid Malik

    Psychiatry, Sleep Medicine, Clinical Psychology

    Longwood, FL 0.04 mi

    3.4
    (12)
    16
  • Dr. Gilbert Tamakloe

    Dr. Gilbert Tamakloe

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Longwood, FL 0.20 mi

    4.1
    (23)
    29
  • Dr. Sanjeev Singh

    Dr. Sanjeev Singh

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Longwood, FL 0.20 mi

    3.8
    (18)
    25