Dr. Bruce Hoffen MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurology Longwood, FL

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 33 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 1.0)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    64%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    21%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 11.7 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 15th, 2016
Caring and Attentive
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He took the time to get to know what actually happened to me and how he could help me, given my various medical needs,
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 15th, 2015
Highly Skilled & Compassionate Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very Professional & Caring Physician. Thank you Dr. Hoffen for the excellent care and speaking with me on the phone when I needed your help. The best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 4th, 2015
Great Doc!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Doc! Listens to me, explains things clearly and has been a tremendous help. Keep up the great work!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 17th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
6 years ago Dr Hoffen correctly diagnosed my husband's illness, while many others had been unable to do so. Now that I need a neurologist, there was no question as to whom I would go - Dr. Hoffen of course!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 11th, 2015
How can he call himself a Dr.?
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This Dr. is a clown in everyway except being funny. He does not tell the truth and uses the excuse "It's his opinion" He talks down to you with a very short bad attitude. PLEASE-don't trust your health to this heartless fool.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 6th, 2015
Great Doctor!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Does everything to help his patients. Spends time with me and speaks with family. Excellent care. Highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 4th, 2015
Wonderful!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Kind, thorough and extremely knowledgeable. Provides excellent treatment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 4th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hoffen was very helpful with identifying my mother's problem and explained the next steps in easy to understand terms. Highly recommend. A+
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 31st, 2015
Excellent & Caring Neurologist
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent and thorough clinician. Diagnosed my problem, explained the condition and put together a comprehensive and successful treatment plan. Compassionate demeanor. Highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 29th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Very kind and thorough. Explained and showed me my MRI. Told me a plan ahead. Gave me confidence that he knows what he is doing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 18th, 2013
Cold, heartless staff offered no help to daughter in severe pain.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hoffen's staff was cold and heartless and of no help to my daughter who is out of town and needed a referral to see a doctor where she was after being told by both a walk-in clinic and the hospital emergency room that she needed to see a neurologist for severe headaches that are getting worse and the neurologist needed a referral from Dr. Hoffen. Dr. Hoffen's staff refused to give a referral and wanted her to wait 3 months when she comes home to come to the office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 19th, 2011
No Bedside Manner
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor was quite punctual, however, that is the only good thing I have to say about him. He has no bedside manner whatsoever. He is extremely rude and rushes you out of the exam room as quickly as possible. When he recommended a course of treatment we had a few questions and he stated "I need to know what you want to do...with all due respect, I have other patients waiting" This was only after 10 minutes after he walked into the exam room.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Bruce Hoffen, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Longwood, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Abid Malik

16 years experience

3.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Kohl Mayberry

6 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Gilbert Tamakloe

29 years experience

4.1 of 5