inactive

Dr. Bruce Irwin MD Patient Reviews

  • Anesthesiology Libertyville, IL

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 11 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

11 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    73%
  • Great
    9%
  • Good
    9%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    9%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 41.7 minutes

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 24th, 2016
Great Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Irwin was one of the very best doctor I have ever had and I miss him very much.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 28th, 2015
A grateful patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Irwin has given his life for the betterment of others. He has sacrificed his own health to provide outstanding care to his patients. It has been necessary for me to have two back surgeries since his retirement as he is no longer available to help me control my pain. Both surgeries have helped but his care may have made it those surgeries unnecessary or at least postponed them indefinitely. I miss him in more ways than one.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 13th, 2010
Dr Irwin rocks!
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Took 3 hrs to diagnose my pain! First doctor to take my pain seriously and evaluate it and Rx decent meds in adequate quantities. This has made a tremendous difference in my quality of life. Most docs assume middle aged woman = fibromyalgia, but I have problems with my discs and joints.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 30th, 2009
A drug pusher
Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Irwin is nothing but a pill pusher. I know a patient of his that has been going for over 15 years with no relief all he does is hand out prescriptions. Can you imagine a doctor giving one patient over 400 pain pills a month on top of sleeping pills, come on Irwin stop turning all your patients into drug addicts.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
June 10th, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am not cured yet, 1st went to doc 2001. Doc Irwin has been kind to me. He forgave a large bill I had which was an example of his being kind. Office staff can be rude. He can run well behind on office vists but h spends time with you when he gets to you. Bring a good book to pass the time. Overall Doc is a good person.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 20th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 18th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 24th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 13th, 2014

5.0 of 5
June 15th, 2012
Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Bruce Irwin, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Libertyville, IL.