ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Bruce Irwin Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Filter Reviews

11 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.4
  • 8
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
41.7 min

Showing 11 of 11 Ratings

Great Doctor

Posted on April 24th, 2016

Dr. Irwin was one of the very best doctor I have ever had and I miss him very much.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A grateful patient

Posted on June 28th, 2015

Dr. Irwin has given his life for the betterment of others. He has sacrificed his own health to provide outstanding care to his patients. It has been necessary for me to have two back surgeries since his retirement as he is no longer available to help me control my pain. Both surgeries have helped but his care may have made it those surgeries unnecessary or at least postponed them indefinitely. I miss him in more ways than one.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr Irwin rocks!

Posted on February 13th, 2010

Took 3 hrs to diagnose my pain! First doctor to take my pain seriously and evaluate it and Rx decent meds in adequate quantities. This has made a tremendous difference in my quality of life. Most docs assume middle aged woman = fibromyalgia, but I have problems with my discs and joints.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A drug pusher

Posted on October 30th, 2009

Dr. Irwin is nothing but a pill pusher. I know a patient of his that has been going for over 15 years with no relief all he does is hand out prescriptions. Can you imagine a doctor giving one patient over 400 pain pills a month on top of sleeping pills, come on Irwin stop turning all your patients into drug addicts.

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on June 10th, 2008

I am not cured yet, 1st went to doc 2001. Doc Irwin has been kind to me. He forgave a large bill I had which was an example of his being kind. Office staff can be rude. He can run well behind on office vists but h spends time with you when he gets to you. Bring a good book to pass the time. Overall Doc is a good person.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 20th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on December 18th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on February 24th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on August 23rd, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on August 13th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on June 15th, 2012

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Bruce Irwin is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Libertyville, IL.