ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Bruce Jaufmann Is this you?
  • 39
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
21.7 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Bruce Jaufmann?


49 Ratings with 16 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 16th, 2016

I saw Dr Jauffman over 10yrs ago after I injured my neck getting caught in a riptide and herniating C4 5 & 6 and mild deformity to spinal cord. His bedside manner was very refreshing. Gentle caring and conservative. Ive managed to go this long without surgery. Sadly I live in Texas now and have reinsured both the neck and lower back and am in desperate need of relief an d wud give anything to be able to go to NC to have him care for me

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 5th, 2015

finest physician

Doctor Jaufmann is a gift from God. I suffered a horrible brain injury which required emergency surgery and a prolonged Intensive care, hospital and rehabilitation stay. Doctor Jaufmann not only saved my life, but I have returned to work and am functioning extremely well. Thanks to him, I am enjoying life with my wife and two daughters. If God had not sent him to us, our daughters would be growing up without their father. He brought my family and I through a most difficult, frightening time with extreme competence, skill, compassion and caring. We are forever grateful to him,

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

November 21st, 2015

PA-C

Best doctor I've ever had.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 9th, 2015

best sis care for Virginia B.

Dr. J is the very best doctor I've ever come in contact with. He took excellent care of my sister who was terminal with clivas chordoma. She adored him! We, her family, have always been thankful for God placing Dr. J in our lives during the years my sister needed him! I would recommend him to everyone! Virginia is smiling on him always!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 14th, 2015

Dr Jasmine had the most peaceful and kind voice he made me feel at ease I just had my surgery less than a week ago actually a week ago today and I am still slowly recovering but he has done an amazing job and I thank you

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 10th, 2012

The best doctor ever

Dr Jaufmann saved my husbands life 10 years ago from a brain aneurysm. He explains everything so you understand it. He does not sugar coat bad news. He truly cares for his patients and what the family members are going through. He helped with his workers comp case and because of him we finally won. Thanks to his skills and the Lord above, my husband made a miraculous recovering and was able to go back to work as a police officer. Dr Jaufmann takes the time to listen to you and will do anything to help you and your family. I have already recommended him to a friend who had a successful back surgery after years of pain. Dr. Jaufmann is the BEST!!!! His staff is also friendly and will help you with anything. He has to be good to work for because he has had the same assistant for over 10 years that we have been seeing him.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 24th, 2012

outstanding doctor

Dr Jaufmann repaired an abnormality at the base of my brain that I was born with. Years of pain and agony are now over. I would recommend him to anyone with a serious brain condition.He is wonderful

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 15th, 2011

This doctor caused my mother great pain because he refused to acknowledge his mistake. If he had simply corrected the error, she would have suffered less. He cares only about his ego and his reputation. I would never allow anyone I love to see this doctor again.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 24th, 2011

To Dr. Jaufmann

Dr. Jaufmann is one if not the best doctor I ever had. He listens. He cares. He is helpful in any way that he can be of help to me. He takes the extra time to listen to me. His office staff is caring and helpful also.It is a joy to have an appointment with Dr. Jaufmann. And it is a special privilege to have him as my doctor.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 4th, 2010

What an outstanding neurosurgeon.He removed a very large tumor from my brain and my seizures have stopped. Thank God for Dr J

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2010

Dr Jaufmann is an outstanding surgeon.I had surgery on my back and am doing great

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 16th, 2010

outstanding

back pain leg pain for many years . Now I,m off pain meds following a spinal cord stimulator.Thanks Dr J

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Bruce Jaufmann is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Pinehurst, NC.

  • Dr. Dennis Campbell

    Neurological Surgery, Residency

    Pinehurst, NC 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    6
  • Dr. Cynthia Africk

    Dr. Cynthia Africk

    Neurological Surgery

    Pinehurst, NC 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (37)
    28
  • Dr. Michael Fromke

    Neurological Surgery

    Pinehurst, NC 0.29 mi

    3.7
    (40)
    27