Dr. Bruce Jaufmann MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.5
  • 48 patient ratings
  • 15 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.5)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    81%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Wait Time 21.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 16th, 2016
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr Jauffman over 10yrs ago after I injured my neck getting caught in a riptide and herniating C4 5 & 6 and mild deformity to spinal cord. His bedside manner was very refreshing. Gentle caring and conservative. Ive managed to go this long without surgery. Sadly I live in Texas now and have reinsured both the neck and lower back and am in desperate need of relief an d wud give anything to be able to go to NC to have him care for me
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 5th, 2015
finest physician
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor Jaufmann is a gift from God. I suffered a horrible brain injury which required emergency surgery and a prolonged Intensive care, hospital and rehabilitation stay. Doctor Jaufmann not only saved my life, but I have returned to work and am functioning extremely well. Thanks to him, I am enjoying life with my wife and two daughters. If God had not sent him to us, our daughters would be growing up without their father. He brought my family and I through a most difficult, frightening time with extreme competence, skill, compassion and caring. We are forever grateful to him,
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
November 20th, 2015
PA-C
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best doctor I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 9th, 2015
best sis care for Virginia B.
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. J is the very best doctor I've ever come in contact with. He took excellent care of my sister who was terminal with clivas chordoma. She adored him! We, her family, have always been thankful for God placing Dr. J in our lives during the years my sister needed him! I would recommend him to everyone! Virginia is smiling on him always!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 14th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Dr Jasmine had the most peaceful and kind voice he made me feel at ease I just had my surgery less than a week ago actually a week ago today and I am still slowly recovering but he has done an amazing job and I thank you
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 9th, 2012
The best doctor ever
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Jaufmann saved my husbands life 10 years ago from a brain aneurysm. He explains everything so you understand it. He does not sugar coat bad news. He truly cares for his patients and what the family members are going through. He helped with his workers comp case and because of him we finally won. Thanks to his skills and the Lord above, my husband made a miraculous recovering and was able to go back to work as a police officer. Dr Jaufmann takes the time to listen to you and will do anything to help you and your family. I have already recommended him to a friend who had a successful back surgery after years of pain. Dr. Jaufmann is the BEST!!!! His staff is also friendly and will help you with anything. He has to be good to work for because he has had the same assistant for over 10 years that we have been seeing him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2012
outstanding doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Jaufmann repaired an abnormality at the base of my brain that I was born with. Years of pain and agony are now over. I would recommend him to anyone with a serious brain condition.He is wonderful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 15th, 2011
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor caused my mother great pain because he refused to acknowledge his mistake. If he had simply corrected the error, she would have suffered less. He cares only about his ego and his reputation. I would never allow anyone I love to see this doctor again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 24th, 2011
To Dr. Jaufmann
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Jaufmann is one if not the best doctor I ever had. He listens. He cares. He is helpful in any way that he can be of help to me. He takes the extra time to listen to me. His office staff is caring and helpful also.It is a joy to have an appointment with Dr. Jaufmann. And it is a special privilege to have him as my doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 4th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
What an outstanding neurosurgeon.He removed a very large tumor from my brain and my seizures have stopped. Thank God for Dr J
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Jaufmann is an outstanding surgeon.I had surgery on my back and am doing great
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 16th, 2010
outstanding
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
back pain leg pain for many years . Now I,m off pain meds following a spinal cord stimulator.Thanks Dr J
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Bruce Jaufmann, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Pinehurst, NC.

Doctor

Dr. Cynthia Africk

27 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Dennis Campbell

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Michael Fromke

26 years experience

3.6 of 5