ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Bruce Kaufmann Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

  • 10
  • 1
  • 2
  • 2
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
12 min

19 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 24th, 2012

I've been seeing Dr. Kaufmann for 33 years. I would not want to go to anyone else.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 20th, 2011

Love Dr. K

I have been seeing Dr. K since I was a young girl. He delivered my brother, neices, newphews, friend's children, along with my son.Dr. K told me he would be there for me when I delivered my son and he was, even after an emergency room visit for himself.Its been 30 years and he has always been there for me...I pay for my own visits as my insurance doesn't have him as a member.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 10th, 2011

E. S.

Ditto to the last comments made. Nurse's are the Pitt's, and the Doctor puts up with it. Why St. Lukes allows this type of inferior patient care and rudeness from the Nurses and Office Staff is mind boggling.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

March 18th, 2010

Nursing Staff Fails Miserably

I have been a long time patient of Dr. Kaufmann of many years. I have referred 5 patients to Dr. Kaufmann in the last year and they are all very pleased with him as well. I disagree that Dr. Kaufmann is condescending and has no bedside manners, however, the Nursing Staff of Dr. Kaufmann who return the phone calls of the patients and the setting of patient appointments, have and routinely exhibit extremely deplorable Manners and Patient Communication Skills. In my own experience, I have found certain Nurses to be very Condescending and Rude when I have called in for Dr. Kaufmann, whether I was calling and asking to have Dr. Kaufmann return my call, or even in some instances where I was calling to get my prescription renewed. I find this totally unacceptable, as I am always respectful when communicating with others and expect that I be equally respected back. These Nurses of Dr. Kaufmanns Office have a certain arrogance about them as if they are irreplaceable and can do and act however they want with the patients without the fear of facing consequences. I wouldnt feel I would have to accept that kind of treatment and behavior from my Doctor, least of all a Nurse in a supporting role. I have family members who are on the board of a Hospital in New York , who reside on the boards of several Universitys and also head up the United Way in the City in which they reside. When I had recently mentioned my experiences I have had with these Nurses in Dr. Kaufmanns Office, they found that to be reprehensible, irresponsible and delinquent behavior unbecoming a Nurse.No Hospital or Health Network can afford to have such an offensive and neglectful personality representing them through these kinds of individuals.I am leaving the services of Dr. Kaufmann and the St. Lukes Health Network. The only regret I have in leaving is that I am parting ways with a very experienced, knowledgeable and caring Dr. Kaufmann. I am very thankful for his many years of loyal service to me.It is unfortunate that he as a Doctor works hard each and every day building trust and developing relationships with his patients, only to have his supporting Nursing staff undermine all his efforts behind his back. It pains me to see Dr. Kaufmann get this moderate rating, because he is an outstanding Doctor.Most Nurses have 3 very valuable attributes, intelligence, confidence and the genuine sincerity to care for their patients. For any Nurse to possess these attributes and not use them in the manner in which they were intended to be used, is to make that Nurse incomplete. In my view, Dr. Kaufmanns nursing staff is there to support and assist him not to portray themselves in their Doctors image or to undermine the relationship the Dr. and Patient relationship with their rude, unprofessional and obnoxious behavior. I am a person that would rather compliment the good in people rather than focus on the negative, but I cannot in good conscience do that when it comes to giving a fair and accurate assessment of the services of Dr. Kaufmanns Office staff.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 19th, 2009

getting the bum's rush

I found his diagnosis right on. However, his treatment of me was condescending. He didn't really help me solve my problem over the long term. I ended up with another doctor who was genuinely caring.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 8th, 2015

4.0 Rating

April 10th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

January 20th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

December 12th, 2014

2.3 Rating

November 10th, 2014

3.7 Rating

November 5th, 2014

5.0 Rating

September 6th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Bruce Kaufmann is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bethlehem, PA.

  • Dr. Daniel Schwartzman

    Dr. Daniel Schwartzman

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Gynecology

    Bethlehem, PA 0.53 mi

    5.0
    (12)
    36
  • Dr. John Roizin

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Bethlehem, PA 0.53 mi

    4.4
    (25)
    24
  • Dr. Karen Sciascia

    Dr. Karen Sciascia

    Gynecology, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Bethlehem, PA 0.97 mi

    4.4
    (20)
    33