Dr. Bruce Kelly MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Pittsburgh, PA

Overall Rating

2.2
  • 13 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

13 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    15%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    23%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    62%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 32.6 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 21st, 2015
Dedicated, hard working and "tell it like it is". Won't hand you a pill or run a test if you don't need it.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Anyone rating Dr. Kelly as anything other than a very good doctor is missing something. I won't disparage them but I spent nearly 2 months under his care at HealthSouth Harmarville and I could not have had a better doctor. Most people who rate him low probably do so because he is most definitely a "tell it like it is" kind of person. I didn't always agree with him and we had our moments... but after so long under his daily care, I can tell you that he cares very much for his patients and wants whats best for them. He is very dedicated, knowledgeable and hard working.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
February 3rd, 2015
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Would not recommend this doctor !!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 5th, 2014
You have a better chance with Dr. Kevorkian
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This physician practices at health south harmarville. recently a family member was transferred there for medically directed rehab. What a joke. The hospital got the family member back to where they should be but after 7 days at this facility under this butchers care they ended up in the intensive care unit of a hospital. My advice to you.....if you care about you family member do not let this joke of a physician near them...but if you don't care or like your family member, by all means let him near them...they won't be around too long once he gets near them
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 18th, 2012
find another md
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Bruce Kelly MD should take a class on compassion, professionalism and overall learn to become a true humanitarian. He should NOT be working in a rehabilitation facility. He is only worried about HealthSouth bottom dollar of income and not what is best for the overall care of a patient. My recommendation is reconsider him as your doctor in a rehab situation, especially if you have any medical conditions that need to be dealt with while in rehab. He will not take time to talk to you as a patient nor give family more than a minute of his time to discuss care or listen to you and really hear your concern for your loved one and consider what you are saying. YOU KNOW YOUR LOVED ONE BEST!!! If you don't agree with something he is doing, advocate for that patient if they cannot advocate for themselves. I would love 5 minutes with this man, in a small room with jagged walls.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 25th, 2010
Dr. Kelly at Healthsouth Hamarville caused wounds
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kelly barely looked at my husband during his 2 month stay at Health South Harmarville. When we finally were able to meet him he was cold and uncaring and barely listened to our concerns. After a very long stay (almost 6 months)at a Pittsburgh hospital with NO SKIN BREAKDOWN, it only took Harmarville 3 days to cause 19 separate wounds on his legs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 29th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
May 19th, 2015

1.0 of 5
November 5th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 20th, 2013
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
June 19th, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 29th, 2010
Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 29th, 2010
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Bruce Kelly, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Pittsburgh, PA.