Dr. Bruce Kent MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Wetumpka, AL

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 30 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.8 (-0.2)

30 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    60%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    17%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    17%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 36.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 27th, 2016
Very Good Doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 12th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Kent and his staff take good care of the patient I take in to see him but need to improve on the return call when problem of patient arises.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 7th, 2015
Great country doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Always listens. Lets his patients be pro-active in their own health care. You sometimes have to wait a bit, but he gives his full attention to you once you are together
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 2nd, 2012
Wouldn't trust with my life
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Went to Dr. Kent and they got my medical records mixed up with someone else. They didn't realize the mistake until I told them. It took nearly four hours to get back to an examination room and then only saw a nurse. Refills take about a week average so call early. Nice guy but very poor doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 25th, 2012
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Personable, must have new staff cause not at all like the previous person said. They are helpful and kind. Yes, often times you do have to wait but what doctor don't you have to wait on. It is worth the wait.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 17th, 2012
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kent is personally a nice guy. That is it though. His staff is awful, refills sometimes take over a week to get called in and no followup by the doctor. Average office visit wait time is well over an hour sometimes as much as 2 to 3 hours. He is great for head colds and jock itch but if you have a serious medical condition go somewhere else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 6th, 2011
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
I never got to see him. This was my initial visit and it took two months to get an appointment. I waited over an hour past my appointment time, but his receptionist let a drug rep, who did not have an appointment, see him before me. I got up and left.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 12th, 2010
'ol fashioned country Doctor
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he really takes the time to listen to you and though some days the wait may be longer I don't mind because I know he's probably letting someone cry on his shoulder, the same way he lets me if I just can't handle something. He knows that what bothers the mind ends up bothering the body so I don't mind if I have to wait longer one day than another. He has patients who drive 30-60 miles to see him because he IS just like the 'ol country Doctor.

3.0 of 5
April 14th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
April 14th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 16th, 2017

5.0 of 5
January 11th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Bruce Kent, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Wetumpka, AL.