ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Bruce Kihlstrom Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Ratings and Reviews

13 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 13 Ratings with 5 Comments

3.0 Rating

October 24th, 2016

Patient

Several years ago I had emergency surgery to remove a brain tumor. Dr. Bruce Kilhstrom is an excellent surgeon. My only complaint would be him not being very personable. The human side of kindness and sensitivity of feelings and life changing event in my life. Several years after his surgery, I had another brain tumor and a different Neurosurgeon who was Remarkable 100% and after surgery, available and caring.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 31st, 2016

Great doctor!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 10th, 2012

Dr Kilstrom

I had Triple Fusion surgery on my neck.I had great service with Dr kilstrom. He also had Dr Price as packup in the recovery after my surgery. I greatly appreciate his help.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 2nd, 2010

A excellent surgeon and a true professional

After my opthalmologist, Dr. Richard Marion, identified bilateral papilledema he referred me for an MRI and ultimately to Dr. Kihlstrom. Dr. Kihlstrom diagnosed me with a large benign meningioma (tennis ball size) located in the right frontal lobe of my brain. Of course what I thought was a well ordered life was totally shaken. However, Dr. Kilstrom, aware of the urgency of the situation, set things in motion and scheduled all of my appointments in record time for me to have the surgery one week later. I will not discuss the agony I experienced in intensive care which at Durham Regional Hospital because he had not control over that. And I must admit that recovery from brain surgery was the worst thing I've ever had to deal with but Dr. Kihlstrom and his nurse, Kim, were there for me every step of the way. I was back at work 3 months later and now, 3 years later, I feel like a new person. Dr.s Marion and Kihlstrom saved my life! Kusos to both!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 12th, 2009

Misdiagnosed My Problem

Dr. Kihlstrom diagnosed me with Degenerative Disc Disease, even though the MRI report stated, "bulge L4 - L5". Dr. Kihlstrom dismissed that and said Degenerative Disc Disease was causing the pain. After 9 months of mistreatment, Dr. Max Cohen at Greensboro Spine viewed the same MRI and immediately recognized the Herniated Disc. I now have permanent nerve damage from the delay in proper treatment and I am scheduled for a Spinal Cord Stimulator Implant. Dr. Kihlstrom only offered to send me to Pain Management after the pain only continued to get worse.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 18th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 24th, 2016

5.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 4th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

2.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2015

3.7 Rating

November 26th, 2014

5.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Bruce Kihlstrom is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Durham, NC.

  • David Adamson

    Neurological Surgery

    Durham, NC 0.01 mi

    18
  • Dr. Lynne Gasperson

    Neurological Surgery

    Durham, NC 0.01 mi

    22
  • Dr. Varnell Mcdonald-Fletcher

    Neurological Surgery

    Durham, NC 0.01 mi

    32