Dr. Bruce Knolmayer MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Olney, MD

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 32 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.1)

32 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    66%
  • Great
    3%
  • Good
    13%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    13%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 15.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2016
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Knolmayer is a very kind doctor, but if you have a fall or other injury, you are repeatedly reminded by his staff that he can only see you for 2 body parts. I fell and injured several body parts and had a broken arm--had x-rays. The doctor told me he could only evaluate me for 2 body parts. He did evaluate my shoulder, elbow, wrist, and ankle, but I felt like I was "putting him out." Seriously, has medical care degraded this much? No MRI either, despite months of physical therapy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 19th, 2016
A throwback in approach and mannerims
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Knolmayer is like one of the old fashioned doctors from 30 or more years ago. He spends time listening and investigating, using all of the current technology.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would recommend friends to go to him. He is really good Doctor and he help with question and understanding. I am happy with my result.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 5th, 2013
Patient
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent all the way. I can't say enough great things about this compassionate and professional physician
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 1st, 2013
The Shoulder Specialist
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 3rd, 2011
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Knolmayer is a very caring doctor. He takes time with his patients and doing what is best for them. I highly recommend Dr. Knolmayer.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 8th, 2010
Knows his stuff. Very likable.
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have full faith and trust in Dr. Knolmayer's medical knowledge. He performed surgery on both my knees and it was flawless. He does listen. His approach is conservative. He spends time explaining things as much as you need to understand. If you stray off-topic - he has pateints in need to tend to. He is your doctor, not your friend. But, he is someone you wouldn't mind having as a friend and talking over a few beers. But, in his office - stick to your health topic and you'll know you came to the right place and the right doctor.

5.0 of 5
September 24th, 2010
Great Guy
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would highly recommend Dr Knolmayer. He has a calm, caring bedside manner. He took his time and listened to my problem (unlike many other doctors I have encountered). I felt like he worked with me to solve my problem. He wasn't quick to recommend surgery (which I was afraid would happen) and we resolved my issue with PT and home stretching.I would certainly go back to him for another orthopaedic problem.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
March 30th, 2009
Rating Dr. K
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Knolmayer seemed very nice but at times he was not clear in his diagnosis.

5.0 of 5
December 12th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 12th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 10th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Bruce Knolmayer, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Olney, MD.