The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Bruce Knolmayer Is this you?
  • 21
  • 1
  • 4
  • 2
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Bruce Knolmayer?


32 Ratings with 9 Comments

2.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2016

Dr. Knolmayer is a very kind doctor, but if you have a fall or other injury, you are repeatedly reminded by his staff that he can only see you for 2 body parts. I fell and injured several body parts and had a broken arm--had x-rays. The doctor told me he could only evaluate me for 2 body parts. He did evaluate my shoulder, elbow, wrist, and ankle, but I felt like I was "putting him out." Seriously, has medical care degraded this much? No MRI either, despite months of physical therapy.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 19th, 2016

A throwback in approach and mannerims

Dr Knolmayer is like one of the old fashioned doctors from 30 or more years ago. He spends time listening and investigating, using all of the current technology.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2015

I would recommend friends to go to him. He is really good Doctor and he help with question and understanding. I am happy with my result.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 5th, 2013

Patient

Excellent all the way. I can't say enough great things about this compassionate and professional physician

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 1st, 2013

The Shoulder Specialist
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

January 3rd, 2011

Dr. Knolmayer is a very caring doctor. He takes time with his patients and doing what is best for them. I highly recommend Dr. Knolmayer.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 8th, 2010

Knows his stuff. Very likable.

I have full faith and trust in Dr. Knolmayer's medical knowledge. He performed surgery on both my knees and it was flawless. He does listen. His approach is conservative. He spends time explaining things as much as you need to understand. If you stray off-topic - he has pateints in need to tend to. He is your doctor, not your friend. But, he is someone you wouldn't mind having as a friend and talking over a few beers. But, in his office - stick to your health topic and you'll know you came to the right place and the right doctor.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 24th, 2010

Great Guy

I would highly recommend Dr Knolmayer. He has a calm, caring bedside manner. He took his time and listened to my problem (unlike many other doctors I have encountered). I felt like he worked with me to solve my problem. He wasn't quick to recommend surgery (which I was afraid would happen) and we resolved my issue with PT and home stretching.I would certainly go back to him for another orthopaedic problem.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

March 30th, 2009

Rating Dr. K

Dr. Knolmayer seemed very nice but at times he was not clear in his diagnosis.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 12th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 12th, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 10th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Bruce Knolmayer is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Olney, MD.

  • Dr. Sanjog Mathur

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Olney, MD 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (3)
    34
  • Dr. Sheldon Mandel

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Olney, MD 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (3)
    46
  • Dr. Navinder Sethi

    Dr. Navinder Sethi

    Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Olney, MD 0.01 mi

    4.2
    (106)
    22