Dr. Bruce Kolton MD Patient Reviews

  • Dermatology Hoffman Estates, IL

Overall Rating

2.8
  • 13 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

13 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    38%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    46%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 26.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 9th, 2016
Wonderful Doctor!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr.Kolton for the first time. He is very mild mannered and quickly made me feel at ease. He gave me all the time I needed and even did a procedure on me. You might have a short wait for the doctor but he will not rush you and does what he can in one appointment. Wonderful doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 1st, 2015
I would recommend.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm always able to get an appt right away- even the same day that I call and he has office hours on some Saturdays, which is helpful. He also provides good samples at the desk. He explains things well and he has taken a number of moles off of me, including the facial area, with no scarring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 13th, 2014
Bad experience
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've seen a lot of dermatologists because of my obsession with sun-bed tanning and this doctor was by far the worst. Barely spent time with me. I have major major scars after he removed one of my moles. Other doctors have removed my moles with almost no scar. Here, I can see the stitch marks. For my follow-up appt, he came into the room with his pants falling down and shirt un-tuck - how unprofessional. Bad experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 28th, 2013
N/A
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Spends little time with patient (less than 5 mins). Way too much time goes in between the time you check in and the doctor seeing you (greater than 40 mins). Goes to see 4 patients after he says he'll be right back. Staff is very rude. I will not be back nor would I recommend others.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
June 18th, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Seems to avoid even a quick glance at patient files before follow-up visits. Doesn't seem to have a strong attention to detail. Mis-diagnosed basal cell condition for over a year.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 21st, 2010
Get a different referral!
Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
My husband took our 6 month old in for a forehead wound that hasn't healed in 3 months. The doctor barely looked at her said "What do you want me to tell you, it's eczema" My husband tried to explained that its been months and never fully healed with 3 different scripts we'd gotten from our ped. The doctor walked out came back in the room with samples told him to put it on her twice a day and said hopefully she's not allegric to nuts cause there's nut oil in this-just watch her for an allergic reaction then he left. He only saw her for 2 minutes! It took us 2.5 weeks to get an appointment for that!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 11th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2014

5.0 of 5
September 21st, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 14th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
September 14th, 2011
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 of 5
August 9th, 2010
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Bruce Kolton, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Hoffman Estates, IL.