ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Bruce Kolton Is this you?
  • 5
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 6

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
26.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Bruce Kolton?


13 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 9th, 2016

Wonderful Doctor!

I saw Dr.Kolton for the first time. He is very mild mannered and quickly made me feel at ease. He gave me all the time I needed and even did a procedure on me. You might have a short wait for the doctor but he will not rush you and does what he can in one appointment. Wonderful doctor!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 1st, 2015

I would recommend.

I'm always able to get an appt right away- even the same day that I call and he has office hours on some Saturdays, which is helpful. He also provides good samples at the desk. He explains things well and he has taken a number of moles off of me, including the facial area, with no scarring.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 13th, 2014

Bad experience

I've seen a lot of dermatologists because of my obsession with sun-bed tanning and this doctor was by far the worst. Barely spent time with me. I have major major scars after he removed one of my moles. Other doctors have removed my moles with almost no scar. Here, I can see the stitch marks. For my follow-up appt, he came into the room with his pants falling down and shirt un-tuck - how unprofessional. Bad experience.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 28th, 2013

N/A

Spends little time with patient (less than 5 mins). Way too much time goes in between the time you check in and the doctor seeing you (greater than 40 mins). Goes to see 4 patients after he says he'll be right back. Staff is very rude. I will not be back nor would I recommend others.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

June 18th, 2012

Seems to avoid even a quick glance at patient files before follow-up visits. Doesn't seem to have a strong attention to detail. Mis-diagnosed basal cell condition for over a year.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 21st, 2010

Get a different referral!

My husband took our 6 month old in for a forehead wound that hasn't healed in 3 months. The doctor barely looked at her said "What do you want me to tell you, it's eczema" My husband tried to explained that its been months and never fully healed with 3 different scripts we'd gotten from our ped. The doctor walked out came back in the room with samples told him to put it on her twice a day and said hopefully she's not allegric to nuts cause there's nut oil in this-just watch her for an allergic reaction then he left. He only saw her for 2 minutes! It took us 2.5 weeks to get an appointment for that!

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 11th, 2014

5.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2014

5.0 Rating

September 21st, 2014

1.0 Rating

May 14th, 2014

3.7 Rating

September 14th, 2011

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

1.0 Rating

August 9th, 2010

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Bruce Kolton is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Hoffman Estates, IL.

  • Andrew Scheman

    Dermatology

    Northbrook, IL

    4.8
    (172)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Patricia Ledwig

    Dr. Patricia Ledwig

    Dermatology

    Hoffman Estates, IL 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    28
  • Dr. Inderjit Gill

    Dr. Inderjit Gill

    Dermatology

    Hoffman Estates, IL 0 mi

    4.7
    (9)
    11