ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Bruce Lantry Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Bruce Lantry?

Childhood Asthma

Childhood Asthma

Get the facts about childhood asthma, including the causes, symptoms and complications related to this condition.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Bruce Lantry?

Ratings and Reviews

17 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 17 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2012

Only pediatrician for my kid!

My son has been seeing Dr. Lantry since 2 weeks after he was born in 1999. My son is 12 and doesn't want to know any other pediatrician other than Dr. Lantry. He trusts Dr. Lantry and knows that Dr. Lantry will directly ask him how he is doing which is important for a young boy/man. Dr. Lantry has also taken the time to talk to me about concerns I have and has never made me feel unimportant. The staff is very courteous, kind, professional, and follow-up is excellent. We love Dr. Lantry and will be sad when we have to leave his practice in a little over 5 years when my son is an "adult." :)

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 6th, 2012

Great Pediatric Doctor!
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.7 Rating

April 7th, 2010

Amber

Dr. Lantry is a wonderful doctor who has great bedside manners. My children love going to see him, because he talks to the children to try and find out what is wrong. he also talks with the parents not at them but with them. I would recommend him to all my friends!!!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 10th, 2009

Dr. Lantry has been my children dr for 9years and counting.

I have only excellent comments about Dr. Lantry. I have 5 children and he remembers every single one and always insures they get the best of care. I have had Dr. Lantry take care of my children since 1999 when my first son was born. All I have to do when I have a concern is call him. He had a great nurse too Ms Wheeler.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2009

Mom of 3

I have never waited more than 5 minutes to see the Dr. My kids love Dr. Lantry. He takes the time to get to know your child and is patient with answering any questions. I wouldn't take my children anywhere else.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 17th, 2009

staff attitude and dr just want your money don't care about kids!

Doctor's Response

Complaints cannot be productive if there is no explanation as to why you made this comment. If you can expand on your thoughts then we can look at your issues.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 18th, 2016

4.0 Rating

April 20th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 7th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

December 14th, 2015

5.0 Rating

December 4th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 8th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Bruce Lantry is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Antonio, TX.

  • Dr. Marlyn Cabrera

    Pediatrics

    San Antonio, TX 0.30 mi

    4.6
    (3)
    26
  • Dr. Wendy Gideon

    Pediatrics

    San Antonio, TX 1.46 mi

    4.4
    (9)
    18
  • Dr. Laura Tamayo

    Pediatrics

    San Antonio, TX 1.46 mi

    4.3
    (14)
    18