Dr. Bruce Lantry MD Patient Reviews

  • Pediatrics San Antonio, TX

Overall Rating

3.6
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

17 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    47%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    18%
  • Poor
    12%
  • Bad
    18%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 12 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2012
Only pediatrician for my kid!
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My son has been seeing Dr. Lantry since 2 weeks after he was born in 1999. My son is 12 and doesn't want to know any other pediatrician other than Dr. Lantry. He trusts Dr. Lantry and knows that Dr. Lantry will directly ask him how he is doing which is important for a young boy/man. Dr. Lantry has also taken the time to talk to me about concerns I have and has never made me feel unimportant. The staff is very courteous, kind, professional, and follow-up is excellent. We love Dr. Lantry and will be sad when we have to leave his practice in a little over 5 years when my son is an "adult." :)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 6th, 2012
Great Pediatric Doctor!
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
April 7th, 2010
Amber
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lantry is a wonderful doctor who has great bedside manners. My children love going to see him, because he talks to the children to try and find out what is wrong. he also talks with the parents not at them but with them. I would recommend him to all my friends!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 10th, 2009
Dr. Lantry has been my children dr for 9years and counting.
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have only excellent comments about Dr. Lantry. I have 5 children and he remembers every single one and always insures they get the best of care. I have had Dr. Lantry take care of my children since 1999 when my first son was born. All I have to do when I have a concern is call him. He had a great nurse too Ms Wheeler.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2009
Mom of 3
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I have never waited more than 5 minutes to see the Dr. My kids love Dr. Lantry. He takes the time to get to know your child and is patient with answering any questions. I wouldn't take my children anywhere else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 17th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
staff attitude and dr just want your money don't care about kids!
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

Complaints cannot be productive if there is no explanation as to why you made this comment. If you can expand on your thoughts then we can look at your issues.


1.0 of 5
June 18th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 20th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
March 7th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 14th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 4th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 8th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Bruce Lantry, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near San Antonio, TX.