Dr. Bruce Latham MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.6
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.6 (+ 1.0)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    50%
  • Satisfied
    13%
  • Neutral
    13%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    25%
  • Wait Time 16.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 14th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A knowledgeable, professional physician. I appreciate his assistance.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 21st, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
love dr latham, i have been his pt about 15 years and have enjoyed being part of this practice. Dr Latham shows interest in you and your health which is a good thing due to a dr visit should not always be just about getting your medicine. also when the staff takes time out of their day to listen not only about CC but in a nut shell about your daily life, it makes a BETTER practice. A good practice also shares SMILES which acts as a domino effect.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
May 8th, 2015
Dr. Latham
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This Dr. and is entire staff are ruse, discourteous, arrogant and betray the Hippocratic Oath. They do not return calls, when they do they give conflicting information and then blame the patient. We have four members of with endocrine problems, will all be finding a different endocrinologist and NOT WITH THIS PRACTICE.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 7th, 2014
The best
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have gone to endocrinologist from Mayo Clinic in Minn., Emory endo group, a Dr. In Athens and on other in Anderson, SC, I feel so lucky to have found Dr. Latham. He has adjusted my meds. Which has made me feel so much better. He takes the time to explain everything to me, and to answer all of my questions. I travel about 2 hours to see him. It is well worth it. My ins. Is changing in 2015,and he is stop a provider. My husband and I have decided to just pay out of pocket for my visits. I think he is the greatest.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My visit w Dr. Latham wa an answer to a prayer. I have been so frustrated w my condition and he was extremely knowledgable, helpful and gave me hope for a solution!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 25th, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor was professional. Good beside manner. Explained all possible problems. Used models of thyroid to show problem. Took test and referred to xray for addional appointment. Made appointment for follow up after xrays.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2013
hypothyroidism
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
didn't care had other things on his mind his nurse was wonderful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 20th, 2012
Horrible doc... avoid
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Does not listen to patient to learn what the real a real problem. He suggested a treatment - few "pills" Rx that could make me more sick and cause serious health issues - worse that the issue I have I wanted him to help me with. And IMO he is narrow minded sexist (Calling him chauvinistic pig may be too strong and may offend a pig)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 19th, 2012
Would not recommend
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is absolutelyl arrogant. He dose not listen to the patient at all. I have had the absolute misfortune of being pushed through his doors at two different times over 10 years apart. The 1st visit and the last visit were cookie cutter. Him talking and listening to himself. Not listening to the patient or the doctors that referred the patient. I would not recommend this doctor at all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Bruce Latham, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Greenville, SC.

Doctor

Dr. Jimmy Baucum

29 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Joseph Kmonicek

38 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Archie Chandler

25 years experience

5.0 of 5