ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Bruce Leavitt Is this you?
  • 6
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
30 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Bruce Leavitt?


9 Ratings with 4 Comments

2.0 Rating

October 21st, 2017

Not much of a bedside manner

When discussing my wife's open heart surgery, Dr Leavitt conversed almost solely with my niece and her husband and ignored me, the spouse.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 22nd, 2017

Dr Leavitt is a very understanding man and a wonderful surgeon.

Great overall experience. It is seldom that the actual surgeon rounds on their patient every day. Usually the "tea m" does that for the. However, Dr Leavitt came to see me every day. Impressive!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 13th, 2011

He's the best

If it weren't for Dr Leavitt, I believe I would have gotten a mitral valve replacement and not a repair. He had the expertise to repair and a willingness to take the extra time and care needed to repair my very damaged valve, which happened to be a Barlow's valve. I would highly recommend this surgeon to anyone needing mitral valve repair. I had the repair done Thursday and was home by Monday. Dr Leavitt is friendly, knowledgeable, and very confident- what more could you ask for in a heart surgeon?

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 14th, 2010

Bad experience. Pushed me into a surgery which would have likely killed me according to another Dr.Rude and overbearing.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 1st, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 30th, 2016

4.0 Rating

October 10th, 2015

5.0 Rating

August 19th, 2014

5.0 Rating

June 4th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Bruce Leavitt is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Burlington, VT.

  • Dr. Mitchell Norotsky

    Dr. Mitchell Norotsky

    Vascular Surgery, Thoracic Surgery

    Burlington, VT 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    27
  • Dr. Armin Kiankhooy

    Vascular Surgery, Adult Care

    Burlington, VT 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    12
  • Dr. Claude Deschamps

    Dr. Claude Deschamps

    Vascular Surgery, Thoracic Surgery, General Surgery

    Burlington, VT 0 mi

    4.8
    (6)
    35