The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Bruce Lessin Is this you?

Filter Reviews

20 Ratings • 10 Comments

4.2
  • 13
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
43.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Bruce Lessin?

Showing 12 of 20 Ratings

Caring Physician

Posted on April 9th, 2017

Very kind, knowing and concerned for his patients!

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 27th, 2015

Dr. Lessin is one in a million. Brilliant, thorough, and most of all leaves patient with knowledge of health.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on June 9th, 2014

While the doctor may be competent his billing dept is not up to the job. Despite many calls, letters and office visits over two plus years, I am still waiting for proper diagnostic codes to be given to my insurance company. It is not worth the hassle to see this MD.

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on October 30th, 2013

When you can get to him he's attentive and kind. However, I have never known a doctor that is so difficult to reach or a staff that can be so arrogant. They lose things and forget to send documents and perscriptions ou, Absolutely nothing is discussed over the phone. You must go to the office regardless of what your question is. If he puts you on a med and you have a question after a week or 3, make an appointment and wait in his waiting room for an hour or so. That's the only way you can get an answer to anything. His staff, for the most part is rude and refuses to let you talk to him. But if you want to go through the hazzle, he spends time with you when you do see him. Heavy into tests, btw.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 6th, 2012

Bruce Lessin is an amazing doctor. He truly takes an interested in each patient will spend whatever time it takes to make sure all your questions are addressed. The downside of that is that he is often running behind. But, all of the patients I've talked to in the waiting room seem to feel like I do, he's well worth the wait. Also, if you have a sudden need to see him, he will always work you in at the end of the day, regardless of how late that has to be. In my book, he's the best.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 10th, 2012

Our family members have been patients of Dr. Lessin's sine early 1980's and he is wonderful. He is caring, takes a lot of time with each patient. His office staff is pleasant and his Nurses are superb. Like one of the other comments before me, he cannot retire.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A Very Caring Doctor

Posted on January 25th, 2012

The major problem before seeing this accomplished and caring doctor is the time you have to wait before seeing him. Yet if you let his staff know you have arrived, give them your cell number, they will call in time for you to see him.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Long-term patient

Posted on January 16th, 2011

I have been Dr. Lessin's patient since about 1980 and have recommended him to several of my friends who are still his patients. He is a superb physician who cares about his patients as human beings and not just a series of symptoms and illnesses. He is always worth waiting for because he has earned my trust and I know that I am receiving the very best medical care. He is a real human being and is simply not just another doctor. He is a diagnostic genius and is willing to answer your questions clearly, comprehensibly and without evasion. He has been informed by me and other patients that he is NOT allowed to retire because he is an indispensible part of our lives. Knowing that you can consult a wonderful doctor is very reassuring and makes everyday living a good deal less anxious. You wait because he takes the time he needs to treat you; you are not just part of volume throughput. He is unique and earns your respect and loyalty.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great doctor surrounded by incompetent office staff!

Posted on April 18th, 2010

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on October 4th, 2009

There should be a special higher rating to give Dr. Lessin for his bedside manner. He is an EXTREMELY caring and compassionate doctor. He runs late on appointments BUT it is because he treats each patient like they are the most important person in the world and spends all the time he needs to with each one.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on August 9th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 9th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Bruce Lessin is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Mc Lean, VA.