Dr. Bruce Lessin MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.1
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    65%
  • Satisfied
    12%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    18%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 43 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 27th, 2015
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lessin is one in a million. Brilliant, thorough, and most of all leaves patient with knowledge of health.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 9th, 2014
Promptness
Friendly Staff
While the doctor may be competent his billing dept is not up to the job. Despite many calls, letters and office visits over two plus years, I am still waiting for proper diagnostic codes to be given to my insurance company. It is not worth the hassle to see this MD.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 30th, 2013
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When you can get to him he's attentive and kind. However, I have never known a doctor that is so difficult to reach or a staff that can be so arrogant. They lose things and forget to send documents and perscriptions ou, Absolutely nothing is discussed over the phone. You must go to the office regardless of what your question is. If he puts you on a med and you have a question after a week or 3, make an appointment and wait in his waiting room for an hour or so. That's the only way you can get an answer to anything. His staff, for the most part is rude and refuses to let you talk to him. But if you want to go through the hazzle, he spends time with you when you do see him. Heavy into tests, btw.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 5th, 2012
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Bruce Lessin is an amazing doctor. He truly takes an interested in each patient will spend whatever time it takes to make sure all your questions are addressed. The downside of that is that he is often running behind. But, all of the patients I've talked to in the waiting room seem to feel like I do, he's well worth the wait. Also, if you have a sudden need to see him, he will always work you in at the end of the day, regardless of how late that has to be. In my book, he's the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 10th, 2012
Wait time
30 minutes
Our family members have been patients of Dr. Lessin's sine early 1980's and he is wonderful. He is caring, takes a lot of time with each patient. His office staff is pleasant and his Nurses are superb. Like one of the other comments before me, he cannot retire.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 25th, 2012
A Very Caring Doctor
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The major problem before seeing this accomplished and caring doctor is the time you have to wait before seeing him. Yet if you let his staff know you have arrived, give them your cell number, they will call in time for you to see him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 16th, 2011
Long-term patient
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been Dr. Lessin's patient since about 1980 and have recommended him to several of my friends who are still his patients. He is a superb physician who cares about his patients as human beings and not just a series of symptoms and illnesses. He is always worth waiting for because he has earned my trust and I know that I am receiving the very best medical care. He is a real human being and is simply not just another doctor. He is a diagnostic genius and is willing to answer your questions clearly, comprehensibly and without evasion. He has been informed by me and other patients that he is NOT allowed to retire because he is an indispensible part of our lives. Knowing that you can consult a wonderful doctor is very reassuring and makes everyday living a good deal less anxious. You wait because he takes the time he needs to treat you; you are not just part of volume throughput. He is unique and earns your respect and loyalty.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 4th, 2009
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
There should be a special higher rating to give Dr. Lessin for his bedside manner. He is an EXTREMELY caring and compassionate doctor. He runs late on appointments BUT it is because he treats each patient like they are the most important person in the world and spends all the time he needs to with each one.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Bruce Lessin, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Mc Lean, VA.

Doctor

Dr. Monique Rizvi

16 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Alyce Girardi

30 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Caroline Caine

21 years experience

4.7 of 5