The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Bruce Lindgren Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Bruce Lindgren?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Bruce Lindgren?

Ratings and Reviews

11 Ratings with 3 Comments

  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 11 Ratings with 3 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 17th, 2015

Great doctor, expert in his field!

All I can say is that Dr. Lindgren is a great doctor! Not only is he an expert in his field, but he is also the most compassionate, understanding and kind doctor I have seen. He did a robotic surgery on my son and he took such a good care of him! Throughout the whole course of treatment, he made sure all our questions and concerns were answered and addressed. We are so grateful and happy that he is our son's doctor.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 13th, 2013

Uninterested in our issues.

I brought my 6 year old in with 2 issues. (Bedwetting and elective surgry). Dr. Lindgren couldn't have been less interested or helpful. The 2 topics I went to see him about left me right where I started when I walked in. I could have gotten a better stream of information from a blog on-line. I asked him for his professional opinion about an elective surgery and he basically said he didn't know "up to you". Uh. Yeah I got that part that was way we were seeking a second opinion. Not a good experience. Money down the drain.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

April 17th, 2009

One of the ladys that took us in to the room was unbelieveablly snobby. She was at the office in Hoffman Estates.It was early nov. It was cold, but not too cold. After staring at me she rudely she asked "you didnt wear a coat today?" I said "no" then she snobbily turned her head and said nothing. It was very rude. This was my daughters first appt. with them. The same lady was not friendly at my 4 year old either. When we FINALLY saw the doctor he took about three minutes with us , was very annoyed that I had questions for him. He then left it up to the nurse practioner Dawn, who was very nice to finish the visit. Since then they have canceled two appts that took forever to get into. They said that the doctor wants the nurse practioner to see you my daughter instead. I would think that they would have more courtesy than calling a day before an appt to tell someone to rescehdule!! Especailly since we have to do a voiding diary for 3 days prior. They need nicer people and more urologist to make there practice up to par. And definetly need to fire their receptionist or whateevr she is! Both my children have seemed numerous doctors, nurses and specialist. I have never met a more rude receptionist/nurse. As for Dr. Lindgren it seems he doesnthave enough time for his patients. Anybody who calls will know what nurse(receptionist )I am talking about because she is almost always rude on the phone as well.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 12th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 21st, 2015

5.0 Rating

November 25th, 2014

5.0 Rating

September 17th, 2010

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 20th, 2009

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.7 Rating

July 21st, 2008

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Bruce Lindgren is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Palos Heights, IL.

  • Dr. James Strzyz

    Urology

    Palos Heights, IL 0.10 mi

    4.3
    (2)
    42
  • Dr. George Sreckovic

    Dr. George Sreckovic

    Urology

    Palos Heights, IL 0.10 mi

    3.8
    (20)
    25
  • Dr. Jonathan Belgrad

    Pediatrics

    Palos Park, IL 0.54 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    15