The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Bruce Long Is this you?

Filter Reviews

18 Ratings • 4 Comments

4.0
  • 11
  • 1
  • 1
  • 3
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Bruce Long?

Showing 12 of 18 Ratings

Excellent Surgeon

Posted on August 2nd, 2015

Followed up with me after my discharge. I was discharged Dec 23 and on Christmas Day he called me to make sure I was doing ok. He is very honest and does not mince words and this is something that is needed in healthcare.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

very rude

Posted on June 5th, 2013

He did not even give me a chance to finish telling him my immediate concerns, but instead cut me off, telling me I was wrong, I was paranoid, and was having an anxiety attack. Further testing revealed that my initial concerns were correct, but he never even apologized.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Cares, great doctor, straight forward

Posted on March 20th, 2010

May appear to lead with a firm hand at times, but sometimes that is needed. Spent a significant amount of time with me and conveys caring and understanding without enabling. Focuses on patient care as opposed to the dollar.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

poor patient care but hey I guess it's all about the money

Posted on June 8th, 2009

extremely upset that after 3 yrs of surgeries by this dr. 2 of which he caused, that because insurance won't preapprove he won't operate again on the one surgery that will actually save a life. The lying by his staff about the reasoning behind this was uncalled for also.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 7th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 11th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on September 4th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on September 23rd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on August 12th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on July 2nd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 16th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on January 18th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Bruce Long is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Roanoke, VA.