Dr. Bruce Leslie MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.0
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

3.5 (+ 0.5)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    47%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    42%
  • Wait Time 17.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

1.0 of 5
March 10th, 2015
mechanic
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This was the worst doctor I have ever seen!! he is rude has no bedside manner what so ever,he doesn't listen to you an never lets ya finish what ur trying to tell him. he is very cocky to you an he was also cocky to my girl! He is just a nasty person an I am shocked they let him practice in the boston ma area. An after all that he wasn't even correct with my problem. I highly wouldn't tell my worst enemy to be seen by him. sorry I had to right this folks but this doctor should be working on monkeys not people!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 12th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have absolutely no confidence in this man . He has zero bed side manner. Beware find another hand surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 12th, 2015
Unbelievably awful
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Worst bedside manner ever experienced, not surprised he went to 2 star med school.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 14th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I found him incredibly rude and arrogant with a condescending 'sense of humor'. He is definitely old hospital in his manner, and I have suspicion he's especially like this with women. Dismissive of my problem. Never went back
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 11th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
There's a comment here from someone who left Leslie's office in tears. I did as well. He was unbelievably rude to me and didn't want to answer a single question. I guess if you never need to ask for clarification he might be good. But I asked a couple simple questions. I wasn't challenging his authority (but if I had, would that have been so terrible?). Shouldn't you be able to ask questions about something as serious as surgery? He is a very very arrogant man.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 9th, 2011
Coach
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Use him for myself and my athletes. Has always done and impressive job!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 12th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Leslie was just so superb in all areas. He explained everything beforehand that I need to be done for my thumbs. before surgery he was very positive and compassionate and his personality is superb. You want the best go see Dr.Leslie
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 12th, 2010
wrist surgery by Dr. Leslie a success
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After a year of frustrating lack of diagnosis by other doctors, I got another opinion by Bruce Leslie. Within a week, I had switched health care providers in order to use him, had wrist surgery which showed torn cartilege, and was playing tennis in 6 weeks. Terrific overall experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 31st, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
he was awesome, the pain from surgery went away after a day and i was really nervous about it(it was my first time) he calmed me down exellently and was very funny and amuesing the entire time. i had plenty of follow up appointments were he did great and wwas very helpful and once again funny. i would highly recomend him and next time i go for surgery i will put a request for him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 31st, 2008
elbow surgery
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
great he knew what he was doing..he was very thoughtful of my situation...made sure i was taken care of...now his office people sucked...no concideration of time...i had tough time of making appts. but they wouldnt help accomidate...bunch of premadonnas..helpers not the doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Bruce Leslie, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Newton Lower Falls, MA.

Doctor

Dr. Kenneth Polivy

38 years experience

2.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Nicky Leung

8 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Joseph Mccarthy

40 years experience

3.0 of 5