ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Bruce Silverman Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Bruce Silverman?

ADHD

Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD), including the different types and who gets them.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Bruce Silverman?

Ratings and Reviews

17 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
45.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 17 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 29th, 2016

Wonderful

A patient doctor who listens, tells me all the info so I can make an informed choice. He,s a very careing doctor, and I'm glad to have him as my doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 29th, 2016

Wonderful

A patient doctor who listens, tells me all the info so I can make an informed choice. He,s a very careing doctor, and I'm glad to have him as my doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 9th, 2015

Scheduling staff is horrible. They told me I would get a call back about an issue and I never heard anything. Then proceeded to wait over an hour before the office staff decided to tell me the dr was on an emergency call, and who knows when he would get to me. Terrible experience all around. I would not recommend his offices.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

December 26th, 2014

Not a physician I would recommend

Dr Silverman lacks respect and common courtesy. He did not answer questions directed to him regarding a new diagnosis of Parkinson's disease. He was condescending and patronizing. It's one thing to be arrogant when you're a good physician. It's another to be arrogant and prescribe a medication that is not necessary. I would not recommend anyone seeing him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 23rd, 2013

Great doctor, spent enough time with me to get an accurate diagnosis on the first visit! Would highly recommend him to anyone!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 7th, 2013

Horrible staff, crappy policies.

Had a hard time getting an appointment without driving to Southfield; it was a 30 day wait time for his Novi office. The day after setting my appointment, this doctor's staff demanded I pay his bill before it is submitted to Medicare, something no other doctor I have been referred to does. I canceled my appointment as I refuse to do business with a doctor who is more concerned about his paycheck than my health.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

November 6th, 2012

Met with Dr. who ordered tests, however his staff never put them in and stated they were not approved by my insurance, Insurance co states never got request, MRI facility stated it wasnt submitted and they have problems with that staff member they put in the auth for me. I asked to have the Dr or Office mgr call me and never got that call. One week after my MRI's I called asking for my results, the same office person refused and said I had to wait till my appt next week. I asked for her to have Dr. call me she declined. This office person was very rude and gave me the run around. Not sure if she ever gave the Dr or Office Mgr my message but either way I will not return to such a place where my concerns are dismissed .. I value my well being as they have not shown the same respect for my well being. Take you life to better hands. It also seems the staff has problems with this office worker and states she messes up often they asked me to keep my appointment to tell the Dr about her (his sister actually) I choose not to if they too cant stand up for me shame on them also

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 15th, 2011

Dr. Bruce Silverman is one of those physicians who is in medicine for the money. He cares nothing for his patients, how long they wait for him in the waiting room or the exam room. He believes his time or is worth more than his patients, after all, we pay to see him, not the other way around, right? Not this patient anymore. After ten years with him, after he ran me through every test he could in the book and believed I had MS, to seizures, to Lord only knows what, he never was able to make a sound diagnoses other than migraines and hypochondria...right. He wasted my time and my money and now I am physically disabled and likely because of his negligence. I wouldn't send my worst enemy to him. His bedside manner is nonexistent and, why it takes months to get an appointment with him is beyond me. I can't seem to understand why I stayed with him for so long and why others do as well. Yet he continues to accept new patients when he can not make time for the patients he has. Heed this warning, move on to someone who will take care of you, because all you will get from this dr. is an empty wallet and no help.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 19th, 2016

3.0 Rating

August 19th, 2016

5.0 Rating

August 13th, 2015

3.0 Rating

June 24th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Bruce Silverman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Farmington Hills, MI.

  • Dr. Shaila Gowda

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Farmington Hills, MI 0 mi

    4.7
    (3)
    19
  • Dr. Mitchell Elkiss

    Dr. Mitchell Elkiss

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Farmington Hills, MI 0 mi

    4.6
    (11)
    39
  • Dr. Alex Steinbock

    Dr. Alex Steinbock

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Farmington Hills, MI 0 mi

    4.4
    (33)
    20