ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Bruce Mccormack Is this you?

Filter Reviews

28 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.1
  • 18
  • 1
  • 3
  • 3
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
28.4 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Bruce Mccormack?

Showing 12 of 28 Ratings

5 star

Posted on February 9th, 2016

Did a amazing job with my mom's back surgury. Even took consideration to a tatoo on her back and made it look like he never cut into it. Totally amazed

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 12th, 2015

Thanks Doc!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Victim

Posted on August 27th, 2012

Horror story. Bad surgery. I rather have been shot. At least that can be fixed or is terminal. Immediate admital and corrction should have been offered.Instead I live in unbearable pain.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Thank you, Dr. McCormack

Posted on January 26th, 2011

My husband lived with completely debilitating pain for about two years hoping to avoid surgery. He was unable to work, it had really completely taken over our lives, and he was only 32 years old!Dr. McCormack believed the Charite Disc Replacement surgery would work for him, and waited for us for several months to decide to go ahead and risk the surgery. The injury was only to one disc, so he was a candidate for that particular device and that surgery. I can't imagine trusting a doctor more, and feeling that my husband was receiving the most modern and effective surgery available, by the most skilled, gifted, and highly trained surgeon anywhere. Truely.That was 4 years ago, and my husband is still completely pain free and drug free. His recouperation from the surgery was only about six weeks, but its hard to remember now! I remember thinking during all of it with the pain that someday it would be gone and over and I wouldn't even remember it. He had always kept in good shape throughout the pain before and after surgery. He always took several walks everyday, all recommended excercises, and did accupuncture treatments as well. I believe this contributed to the success of the surgery, but hands down Dr. McCormack facilitated a miracle for our family by giving this surgery to my husband. We are extremely grateful for the life we have which would not have been possible without him.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

surgeons aren't known for bedside manner

Posted on January 12th, 2010

Dr McCormack, for what it's worth, is human. Humans can make mistakes. The nurses should have known better to get a proper diet for the throat surgery patient, and the dietary people should have known better too.As for my experience with the doctor. He was professional, courteous and dealt with a life threatening complication for me very well. He had to ask me some hard questions that needed asking, but he didn't shy away from it. Good for him! My fusion went well and I am able to function at work and home much better than I did prior to surgery. Good for me!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great surgeon!

Posted on October 18th, 2009

I don't care about bedside manner; my surgery and recovery were seamless. Don't choose a surgeon based on personality, but on skill and results.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Amazing

Posted on June 8th, 2009

Dr. McCormack is amazing! He gave me my life back. Before surgery I could not do anything without pain. Playing with my children was not an option, cooking dinner or sitting in the bleachers to watch my kids at their sports functions. I am so grateful. He is also a whiz at getting through the tangled mess of insurance, workman's comp, etc. His office staff is nothing short of amazing as well. They are the most professional and curteous staff I have come into contact with during this 5 year battle with back pain.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on October 23rd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 22nd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 8th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on March 8th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on December 19th, 2015

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Bruce Mccormack is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Francisco, CA.