Dr. Bruce Mehlman MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Fort Myers, FL

Overall Rating

3.4
  • 38 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

3.8 (+ 0.4)

38 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    47%
  • Great
    13%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    32%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 40.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 21st, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was very sick in the hospital, and this doctor and his staff were absolutely wonderful. Very happy with him and of course, I am much more better now than ever.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 14th, 2016
Outstanding care, ridiculous wait
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
An exceptional doctor. He would spend all day with you -- which is why you usually have to sit in the waiting room for about two hours before you get in to see him. Bring a book. He is worth waiting for.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 17th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Spectacular physician. Spends a lot of time with patients Trust him completrely
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 21st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best doctor i have ever had. Spent years with pain management specialist and found more relief just knowing someone is listening. Sometimes have to wait longer than expected but that does mean he is going to rush you out. Spends all the time you need to make sure you are informed and ready to move forward.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 12th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Takes time to diagnose you. Excellent doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 19th, 2015
NP Is Terrible!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Caroline his Nurse Practitioner is incredibly rude. Ive never had anyone treat me like that. I will NEVER go back because of her!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
October 28th, 2014
Poorly run office
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mehlman is such a sweet Dr.. He really cares. However, his office is so poorly run, sometimes you can wait 2 hrs or more before being seen. Shame.. If you have all the time in the world, then definitely see him. If you work---and don't have all day----then don't go there

1.0 of 5
October 27th, 2014
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Nurse Practitioner is horrible. Cant remember her name but begins with a "C"--do NOT book appointment with her! VERY RUDE!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 8th, 2014
Do not see Caroline nurse partitioner. She is rude uncaring and does not even examine you or care about you symptoms . Very condescending attitude.

1.0 of 5
September 30th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Do not see Cynthia the Nurse Practitioner! Ive never in my life had a health care practitioner be as rude as she was. She made it very clear I wasting her time. I am still stunned at how outright rude she was. Dr Mehlman on the other hand is very kind and patient--but still condescending and if you are not ready to keel over, you are clearly wasting his time as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 23rd, 2012
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Waits can be as long as 2 hours. However Dr. Mehlman and his staff are the best overall and I would not change Doctors.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 4th, 2011
best family doctor I've ever had!
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mehlman is wonderful and, more important, wonderfully talented. I was seeing Dr. Thomas at the MediCare mill on Vizcaya and after three visits -- each under five minutes -- with high blood pressure, elevated cholesterol and a family history of heart disease -- I was prescribed a herbal product. With Dr. Mehlman I received an in-office EKG, an hour of his time probing my background and history, BP and cholesterol-lowering medicine, weekly BP checks and genuine concern. Bring a book. There's a long wait. But well worth it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Bruce Mehlman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Fort Myers, FL.