The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Bruce Mehlman Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Bruce Mehlman?

Lung Cancer

Lung Cancer

Get the facts about lung cancer, including how many people get it and what increases your risk for developing it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Bruce Mehlman?

Ratings and Reviews

39 Ratings with 14 Comments

  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    5
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    12
  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    5
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    12

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
40.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 39 Ratings with 14 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 11th, 2017

So caring & patient!

Dr Mehlman is so caring and patient! He will take as much time as you need and I never feel rushed. You can wait a long time but I have found that booking an early morning appointment takes care of that. Do not see his nurse practitioner though. She could not be more different than him! She is very rude and rushed.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 21st, 2016

I was very sick in the hospital, and this doctor and his staff were absolutely wonderful. Very happy with him and of course, I am much more better now than ever.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

March 14th, 2016

Outstanding care, ridiculous wait

An exceptional doctor. He would spend all day with you -- which is why you usually have to sit in the waiting room for about two hours before you get in to see him. Bring a book. He is worth waiting for.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 17th, 2015

Spectacular physician. Spends a lot of time with patients Trust him completrely

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 21st, 2015

Best doctor i have ever had. Spent years with pain management specialist and found more relief just knowing someone is listening. Sometimes have to wait longer than expected but that does mean he is going to rush you out. Spends all the time you need to make sure you are informed and ready to move forward.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 12th, 2015

Takes time to diagnose you. Excellent doctor.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 19th, 2015

NP Is Terrible!

Caroline his Nurse Practitioner is incredibly rude. Ive never had anyone treat me like that. I will NEVER go back because of her!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

October 28th, 2014

Poorly run office

Dr. Mehlman is such a sweet Dr.. He really cares. However, his office is so poorly run, sometimes you can wait 2 hrs or more before being seen. Shame.. If you have all the time in the world, then definitely see him. If you work---and don't have all day----then don't go there

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 27th, 2014

Nurse Practitioner is horrible. Cant remember her name but begins with a "C"--do NOT book appointment with her! VERY RUDE!!!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 8th, 2014

Do not see Caroline nurse partitioner. She is rude uncaring and does not even examine you or care about you symptoms . Very condescending attitude.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 30th, 2014

Do not see Cynthia the Nurse Practitioner! Ive never in my life had a health care practitioner be as rude as she was. She made it very clear I wasting her time. I am still stunned at how outright rude she was. Dr Mehlman on the other hand is very kind and patient--but still condescending and if you are not ready to keel over, you are clearly wasting his time as well.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 23rd, 2012

Waits can be as long as 2 hours. However Dr. Mehlman and his staff are the best overall and I would not change Doctors.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Bruce Mehlman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fort Myers, FL.

  • Dr. Tejvir Chadha

    Internal Medicine, Pulmonary Disease

    Fort Myers, FL 0 mi

    4.3
    (27)
    41
  • Dr. Julio Conrado

    Internal Medicine, Pulmonary Disease, Sleep Medicine

    Fort Myers, FL 0 mi

    4.0
    (11)
    33
  • Dr. Harris Sachs

    Internal Medicine

    Fort Myers, FL 0 mi

    3.5
    (27)
    29