Dr. Bruce Mickey MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurological Surgery Dallas, TX

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 61 patient ratings
  • 25 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.6)

61 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    82%
  • Great
    2%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    2%
  • Bad
    10%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 15.2 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 3rd, 2017
Excellent
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
people travel to see him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 1st, 2016
AMAZING
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I cannot say enough wonderful things about him and his staff. He's extremely intelligent, yet he manages his practice with one of the best moral compasses I have ever seen from a doctor. He's genuine, patient, kind, and cares about everyone he treats. His staff is unbelievable. They put in long, labor intense hours but are always smiling and just as kind/genuine. Everyone I have ever talked to says so many raving reviews about him and no one comes more highly recommended. His wife teamed up with him as they are both surgeons. I loved her so much. So sweet. What a great couple and a refreshing set of doctors. His residence were amazing as well. Just an all around great experience under the circumstances. THANK YOU!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2016
Acoustic Neuroma
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best surgeon ever. I went to see him from Puerto Rico because of my acoustic neuroma. He explain everything and took the time for my questions. In 2007 I went to get my surgery done. Everything went well. Excellent Dr. Thank you
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 26th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Mickey did my surgery in Nov. 1998. He did a good job. Then i had a recurrence in 2008 had a different Dr. did stereotatic surgery, did good. Had chemo, Doing good now. Thanks Dr. Mickey!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
February 10th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not just a great doctor, but a great man.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 18th, 2014
Mr
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor. Highly recommend,
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 31st, 2013
Amazing
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A few months after completing chemotherapy and radiation for breast cancer, I learned that the cancer had spread to my brain. My oncologist recommended Dr. Micky. I have survived eight years and counting!

5.0 of 5
May 29th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mickey operated on me in 1985 to remove an astrocytoma. He did a wonderful job. It has been over 28 years and I am still doing great! When I have had questions or fears he and his staff have always been very helpful, personable, and profesional
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 15th, 2012
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mickey removed a adenoma from my brain and he was fabulous. He was recommended by my doctor in San Angelo and I have complete faith in him.

5.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2012
awesome
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Many other surgeons said I might be able to get %25 of my tumor out. I just got brain surgery 3 days ago and Dr Mickey was able to take out almost %90 of my tumor. It had encased my.carotid arteries and he worked around them and did the most AMAZING job ever. I'm 23 years old and he made me feel very comfortable. I'm already at home and walking around. I would recommend him.to absolutely anyone. If you need brain surgery GO WOTH DR MICKEY. SIMPLY OUTSTANDING.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 8th, 2012
Simply the Best
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 21st, 2012
Amazing Docotor
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful Doctor. I would not go to any other Docotor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Bruce Mickey, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Dallas, TX.