The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Bruce Mickey Is this you?
  • 50
  • 1
  • 3
  • 1
  • 6

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Bruce Mickey?


61 Ratings with 25 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 3rd, 2017

Excellent

people travel to see him

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 1st, 2016

AMAZING

I cannot say enough wonderful things about him and his staff. He's extremely intelligent, yet he manages his practice with one of the best moral compasses I have ever seen from a doctor. He's genuine, patient, kind, and cares about everyone he treats. His staff is unbelievable. They put in long, labor intense hours but are always smiling and just as kind/genuine. Everyone I have ever talked to says so many raving reviews about him and no one comes more highly recommended. His wife teamed up with him as they are both surgeons. I loved her so much. So sweet. What a great couple and a refreshing set of doctors. His residence were amazing as well. Just an all around great experience under the circumstances. THANK YOU!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 23rd, 2016

Acoustic Neuroma

Best surgeon ever. I went to see him from Puerto Rico because of my acoustic neuroma. He explain everything and took the time for my questions. In 2007 I went to get my surgery done. Everything went well. Excellent Dr. Thank you

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 26th, 2015

Dr Mickey did my surgery in Nov. 1998. He did a good job. Then i had a recurrence in 2008 had a different Dr. did stereotatic surgery, did good. Had chemo, Doing good now. Thanks Dr. Mickey!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

February 10th, 2015

Not just a great doctor, but a great man.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 18th, 2014

Mr

Excellent doctor. Highly recommend,

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 31st, 2013

Amazing

A few months after completing chemotherapy and radiation for breast cancer, I learned that the cancer had spread to my brain. My oncologist recommended Dr. Micky. I have survived eight years and counting!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 29th, 2013

Dr. Mickey operated on me in 1985 to remove an astrocytoma. He did a wonderful job. It has been over 28 years and I am still doing great! When I have had questions or fears he and his staff have always been very helpful, personable, and profesional

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 15th, 2012

Dr. Mickey removed a adenoma from my brain and he was fabulous. He was recommended by my doctor in San Angelo and I have complete faith in him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2012

awesome

Many other surgeons said I might be able to get %25 of my tumor out. I just got brain surgery 3 days ago and Dr Mickey was able to take out almost %90 of my tumor. It had encased my.carotid arteries and he worked around them and did the most AMAZING job ever. I'm 23 years old and he made me feel very comfortable. I'm already at home and walking around. I would recommend him.to absolutely anyone. If you need brain surgery GO WOTH DR MICKEY. SIMPLY OUTSTANDING.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 8th, 2012

Simply the Best
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 21st, 2012

Amazing Docotor

Wonderful Doctor. I would not go to any other Docotor.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Bruce Mickey is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Dallas, TX.

  • Dr. James Botros

    Neurological Surgery, Residency

    Dallas, TX 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    7
  • Dr. Nicolas Kandalaft

    Neurological Surgery

    Dallas, TX 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (7)
    39
  • Dr. Henry Batjer III

    Dr. Henry Batjer III

    Neurological Surgery

    Dallas, TX 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (10)
    39