Dr. Bruce Morris MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

2.9
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

2.3 (-0.6)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    40%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    45%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 15.1 minutes

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

1.0 of 5
May 6th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love dr.morris I'm on my second pregnancy and have been with him through both ! Very easy to trust and is a great listener and doesn't hide the truth ! He's great
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 28th, 2015
Please read before setting appointment!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a terrible experience with Doctor Morris. I saw him at 31 weeks for gestational diabetes, and my husband accompanied me on the appointment. We had an unfortunate experience with Dr. Morris. The responses my husband and I got from any questions we asked were very patronizing. His best explanation for several of our questions were "it's just science, it's the science behind the whole thing" which was not very helpful. The bedside manner was very inappropriate. I don't know if everyone who sees him has this experience, but he was very rude to my husband and I. He said several things that were just outright mean, including accusing me of caring more about "having the type of delivery I wanted instead of caring for the health of my baby, which was his main concern." He also made an inappropriate comment about my body, that made me very uncomfortable. He asked me how much weight I had gained in pregnancy. When I told him 9lbs, he said "wow, you really are keeping it tight". I am a modest woman, and did not appreciate his comment at all. Based on my experience with Dr. Morris, I would not recommend him. I have never in my life written a review online, but felt compelled to on this one so hopefully you don't have to experience the same thing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 19th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
No matter what you do, do NOT go to this doctor He does not care about his work or the patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 17th, 2015
No set billing! bills you max amount.
We were just about ready to have a baby & we had to get an echo cardiogram for the baby to make sure he was fine. The office that done the test sent it via email to Dr. Morris. He read it on his computer, mind you we never met him & never been to his office, and he charged our insurance an ungodly amount. Our share of the cost was about close to $650.00. That was only to read the test. Our insurance told us that they have a cap on it & thats the max amout he can charge. If there was no max he could have charged us our max deductible. Wasnt up to us to have someone read it. Some Dr's are price gougers.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 20th, 2013
AMAZING!!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Morris is absolutely, hands down the best doctor out there! Please, please, please do not listen to those who bash him or say he has a poor bedside manner. He has an excellent bedside manner. If you need a doctor to sugar coat things, he is not for you because he treats you like an adult, not a child. He does not sugar coat things or beat around the bush with issues of your pregnancy, which I truly appreciated. If there was something wrong, he came straight out and said it. If everything was good, he said so. He was completely open to any questions I had and answered them as thoroughly as he could. If he wasn't sure about an answer, he would research or get another doctor's opinion so he could answer the question correctly. He tried his hardest and did everything in his power to help make sure my baby and I were taken care of the way I wanted to be taken care of. His staff is exceptional and always made me feel as though they remembered me specifically. I always recommend him to other women and I will certainly be returning for future pregnancies. Again, it saddens me that people bash this man. He is truly excellent in every aspect. He has an excellent sense of humor as well! If you are looking for exceptional care for you and your baby, he is the doctor to have!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2013
Terrible experience
Wait time
10 minutes
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Morris was the one to comment on my 36 week ultrasound readings.He was very brief and rude.I didn't hear any reasonable explanation from him as to why I was supposed to have a weekly fetal monitoring for the remainder of my normal pregnancy, if everything according to him " looked great". He spent one minute with me but his careless facial expression will last in my memory for much longer.Seemed like he came in just to bill me for saying "hi".
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 12th, 2013
bedside manner
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love his bedside manner he is straight forward and to the point which if u can't handle the truth then he's not the Dr for you. He has been awesome with me whatever my problems are he is right there to help me get through it. He has me and my baby at his best interest. Which that's why he is a high risk specialist!! His staff is amazing. Always calls me back whenever I need something or have any question. Highly recommend Dr. Morris and staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2013
Rude and disrepectful
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I will never go back to Dr. Morris again. His bedside manner is lacking and he made a degrading comment while I was in the office. He billed my insurance for a 1 hour comprehensive consult and wasn't in the room with me for 5 minutes. I won't go back. He also told me to had to find something wrong so he was going to diagnosis me with "____" even though he didn't think I had it. Awful experience. If you must see someone in this office, don't go to Dr. Morris. Ask for someone else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 24th, 2013
Wonderful Dr
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr Morris. He was my high risk OB and was wonderful. He gave me lots of information as to what we were going to do and what to expect. I highly recommend him and his team.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 7th, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horrible bed side manner. I actually left the appointment in tears. He also took a call during my appointment, I have never had another doctor do that.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 11th, 2011
excellent amniocentesis experience
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've seen a lot of doctors before and Dr. Morris was definitely above average in all respects. He did a great job during my amniocentesis, which was nearly painless and performed correctly the first time. He'll give you all the information both good and bad which can be difficult to deal with, but I appreciated his honesty.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Bruce Morris, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Saint Louis, MO.

Doctor

Joseph G Herrmann

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Shafia Bhutto

16 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Robert D Bale

be the first to rate this Doctor