Dr. Bruce Myers MD Patient Reviews

  • Osteopathic Manipulative Medicine Portsmouth, NH

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.6)

19 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    74%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    16%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 21.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 29th, 2017
Very Thorough
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Myers is an excellent listener. He explains things well and doesn't rush. The first time I went to him he was extremely thorough and proceeded from there.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 7th, 2017
Great doctor!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Visited Dr Myers with significant lower back pain yesterday. He took the time to ensure he understood the symptoms, provided a detailed analysis and made suggestions regarding preventive action and a plan to address the current pain. Bed side manner was outstanding. Just a great doctor and lucky to have his practice close by.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 6th, 2017
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very impressed bu how thorough Dr Myers was. Good listener.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
December 18th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful Human Being. Amazing Doctor. To Life and Love !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 8th, 2015
Do not bother
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Dr Myers was recommended by my Neurologist. I could not get past the imbecile that runs the front desk. Two weeks just to see one of their PAs. There are more attentive and courteous practices in the area surrounding Portsmouth NH. One star is indicated, as a minimum for posting
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2014
What a Scam......
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Office manager is quite curt. She is not very kind. My insurance covers PRP injections up to two thousand dollars per procedure. Of course she never explained that my carrier may pay for injections. She is quite impressed with herself. Poor communicator at best. They are very ego driven practice. Find someone else. The best they could accommodate me with was a one and a half month wait. Find another provider who is not such a jerk.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 7th, 2012
Dr. Meyers
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was refered to see doctor Meyers for a nerve conduction test because my Neurologist said he was one of the best at nerve conduction. Waking up with a limp arm and hand was scary and I had a lot of questions which he answered. He told me I had Saturday Night Palsy and told me what to expect and how long it would take to heal. He refered me for splints which helped a great deal to keep my hand mobilized. I was very impressed with the staff and Dr Meyer. The wait time was minimal and getting in wasn't bad either.

5.0 of 5
April 6th, 2009
Excellent if an Athlete
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Having visited Dr. Myers over the past 4 years for a few differrent issues, I have found him wonderfully understanding--particularily if you are an athlete. He NEVER condescended or ignored my concerns, but always addressed what I asked in a professional but honest manner. Albeit he may intially seem a bit 'removed' I found him to be a determined, caring physician. HIGhLY RECOMMENDED

4.0 of 5
July 7th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 27th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 25th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Bruce Myers, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Portsmouth, NH.