ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Bruce Myers Is this you?
  • 14
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Bruce Myers?


19 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 29th, 2017

Very Thorough

Dr Myers is an excellent listener. He explains things well and doesn't rush. The first time I went to him he was extremely thorough and proceeded from there.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 7th, 2017

Great doctor!

Visited Dr Myers with significant lower back pain yesterday. He took the time to ensure he understood the symptoms, provided a detailed analysis and made suggestions regarding preventive action and a plan to address the current pain. Bed side manner was outstanding. Just a great doctor and lucky to have his practice close by.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 6th, 2017

Very impressed bu how thorough Dr Myers was. Good listener.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

December 18th, 2015

Wonderful Human Being. Amazing Doctor. To Life and Love !

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 8th, 2015

Do not bother

Dr Myers was recommended by my Neurologist. I could not get past the imbecile that runs the front desk. Two weeks just to see one of their PAs. There are more attentive and courteous practices in the area surrounding Portsmouth NH. One star is indicated, as a minimum for posting

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 3rd, 2014

What a Scam......

Office manager is quite curt. She is not very kind. My insurance covers PRP injections up to two thousand dollars per procedure. Of course she never explained that my carrier may pay for injections. She is quite impressed with herself. Poor communicator at best. They are very ego driven practice. Find someone else. The best they could accommodate me with was a one and a half month wait. Find another provider who is not such a jerk.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 7th, 2012

Dr. Meyers

I was refered to see doctor Meyers for a nerve conduction test because my Neurologist said he was one of the best at nerve conduction. Waking up with a limp arm and hand was scary and I had a lot of questions which he answered. He told me I had Saturday Night Palsy and told me what to expect and how long it would take to heal. He refered me for splints which helped a great deal to keep my hand mobilized. I was very impressed with the staff and Dr Meyer. The wait time was minimal and getting in wasn't bad either.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 6th, 2009

Excellent if an Athlete

Having visited Dr. Myers over the past 4 years for a few differrent issues, I have found him wonderfully understanding--particularily if you are an athlete. He NEVER condescended or ignored my concerns, but always addressed what I asked in a professional but honest manner. Albeit he may intially seem a bit 'removed' I found him to be a determined, caring physician. HIGhLY RECOMMENDED

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

July 7th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 27th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 25th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Bruce Myers is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Portsmouth, NH.

  • Dr. Margaret Tilton

    Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

    Portsmouth, NH 0 mi

    4.0
    (4)
    30
  • Dr. Minh Tran

    Dr. Minh Tran

    Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

    Portsmouth, NH 0 mi

    4.0
    (11)
    14
  • Dr. Barry Gendron

    Dr. Barry Gendron

    Osteopathic Manipulative Medicine, Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

    Portsmouth, NH 0 mi

    3.9
    (12)
    28