ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Bruce Newman Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Bruce Newman?

Diabetic Macular Edema

Get the facts about diabetic macular edema, including the different types and the doctors and specialists who treat it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Bruce Newman?

Ratings and Reviews

14 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 14 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 20th, 2016

Dr. Newman was so concerned that I couldn't come back for the solution to my problem that he called me the next day to tell me of another option. He was so nice and concerned.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 13th, 2013

I have been going to Dr. Newman for years. He has taken care of my entire family. I trust his diagnosis completely. His staff is friendly and patient. I know this because they are always patient with my never ending questions. One time someone in our family had a sudden eye emergency, and he even made a special trip to his office to take of him on Saturday! Thank-You! Doctor Newman.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 1st, 2011

Dr. Newman

I have recommended this man to my friends and new wife.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

June 30th, 2011

The office staff is one of the rudest I have ever encountered. Dr. Newman is knowledegable, but is apt to be arrogant and rude. They tend to lose records, not know who you are even if you have been going there for years. If you have an eye infection or complications after surgery, even then, it is almost impossible to get an emergency appointment.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 21st, 2011

Curtis Kruse

I have been seeing Dr Newman for many years now. He has been very thorough with my results. Staff have been very courteous. I would recommend Dr Newman to anyone.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 29th, 2011

Caring staff and compassionate doctor.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

January 15th, 2010

I'll never go back

Staff lost me. They were l/2 late in seeing me. Assistant did a good job. Then another hour before seeing the doctor. No one seems to care at this office.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 22nd, 2009

very caring doctor, the best!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 10th, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 27th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 13th, 2015

3.7 Rating

August 11th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Bruce Newman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Phoenix, AZ.

  • Dr. Madhavi Kurli

    Dr. Madhavi Kurli

    Ophthalmology

    Phoenix, AZ 2.30 mi

    3.8
    (10)
    15
  • sharam danesh

    sharam danesh

    Ophthalmology

    Phoenix, AZ 2.42 mi

    4.4
    (36)
    22
  • Dr. Michael Horsley

    Dr. Michael Horsley

    Ophthalmology

    Phoenix, AZ 2.64 mi

    4.1
    (9)
    11