Dr. Bruce Newman MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.4
  • 13 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.6)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    69%
  • Satisfied
    15%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    15%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Wait Time 23.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 20th, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Newman was so concerned that I couldn't come back for the solution to my problem that he called me the next day to tell me of another option. He was so nice and concerned.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 13th, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to Dr. Newman for years. He has taken care of my entire family. I trust his diagnosis completely. His staff is friendly and patient. I know this because they are always patient with my never ending questions. One time someone in our family had a sudden eye emergency, and he even made a special trip to his office to take of him on Saturday! Thank-You! Doctor Newman.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 1st, 2011
Dr. Newman
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have recommended this man to my friends and new wife.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 29th, 2011
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The office staff is one of the rudest I have ever encountered. Dr. Newman is knowledegable, but is apt to be arrogant and rude. They tend to lose records, not know who you are even if you have been going there for years. If you have an eye infection or complications after surgery, even then, it is almost impossible to get an emergency appointment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 21st, 2011
Curtis Kruse
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr Newman for many years now. He has been very thorough with my results. Staff have been very courteous. I would recommend Dr Newman to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 29th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Caring staff and compassionate doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 15th, 2010
I'll never go back
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Staff lost me. They were l/2 late in seeing me. Assistant did a good job. Then another hour before seeing the doctor. No one seems to care at this office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very caring doctor, the best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Bruce Newman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Phoenix, AZ.

Doctor

Dr. Madhavi Kurli

3.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Michael Horsley

10 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Max C Kim

be the first to rate this Doctor