The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Bruce Peek Is this you?
  • 14
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
21.8 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Bruce Peek?


19 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 13th, 2016

Dr. Peek Is absolutely the best, I have been to a lot of Heart Dr's here and in the valley, and he is the very best. He's honest and speaks at and with you, not above you. He, is very good at what he does and rates 10 stars as far as I'm concerned. His staff and the staff at cottonwood hospital are also wonderful and caring and most of all respectful! The Verde Valley Medical Center also gets 10 stars!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 29th, 2016

Great Doctor!

I have never had as empathetic and thorough a Cardiologist as Dr. Peek. He explains everything in understandable terms and takes all parameters into account when suggesting a course of action. He also does not pile on unnecessary tests.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 18th, 2015

Saw Dr. Peek for a check of my Pacemaker. He was very informative and patient and helpful. I was new to the area and he took the time to suggest other specialists I might want to see.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 11th, 2015

Wonderful cardiologist

Excellent doctor, very knowledgeable and responsive. He has been my heart doctor for many years. Highly recommend !!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 4th, 2015

Excellent doctor

I have been a patient of Dr. Peek's for many years. He is extremely knowledgeable and competent, as well as being direct and kind. I have a long hist ...

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 11th, 2015

Excellent care from an excellent cardiologist

Excellent care, takes time with his patients, explains everything, promptly responds to phone and email inquiries. Very knowledgeable.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 26th, 2014

What a cocky ignoramus!!

This doctor totally missed my diagnosis, he was adamant that he knew what was wrong with me even before testing!! Who does that??? Who gives such a definitive diagnosis without testing first?? But I wasn't buying it so I went and got a second opinion and thank God I did or I'd be dead today!! This doctor is dangerous and should not have his license to practice!! He really needs to go back to school!! I don't know where or how he got his degree but from what I experienced, he probably bought his degree!! I would like to give him a zero star rating but they won't let you give less than 1 star!!! Beware people!!!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 4th, 2013

This doctor is a right fighter- he is very closed minded, he doesn't believe people around my age (early 40's) would have any heart problems, even after telling him my family history of heart disease and the problems I have been having, he still negated everything I was trying to convey to him, hence why he is a very dangerous right fighter!!! He would rather maintain his brash ego than to admit that he might have been too hasty in telling me that he doesn't think at my age should be having any heart problems. He jeopordized my health and treatment just so he wouldn't have to own up to making such an awfully false statement!!! The only advice he gave me was to look into Obamacare and abruptly walked out of the room!!! I would never ever recommend this doctor to even my worst enemy!! He ought to have his medical license revoked for making such horrible statements to me!! Please beware of him if you want to survive!!!

Wait time
56 minutes
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

March 17th, 2010

Good Dr. bad billing

The Doctor was good even though he couldn't diagnose my illness. His billing staff has incorrectly coded my bill and because of that my insurance company will not pay it. I have been in contact with them numerous times and all they say is "that's the way we do it". Beware before making an appointment unless you have money to burn and love dealing with his billing dept.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 3rd, 2010

Outstanding Physician

A caring and highly skilled physician. You can't do better.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 9th, 2009

Outstanding doctor

Dr. Peek is outstanding. He is not only very knowledgeable but is very caring and giving with his time.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

October 18th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Bruce Peek is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Cottonwood, AZ.

  • Dr. Larry Casey

    Dr. Larry Casey

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine

    Cottonwood, AZ 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    41
  • Dr. James Dwyer

    Dr. James Dwyer

    Cardiovascular Disease, Interventional Cardiology, Cardiology, Internal Medicine

    Cottonwood, AZ 0 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    39
  • Dr. Samuel Butman

    Dr. Samuel Butman

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine, Cardiology, Interventional Cardiology

    Cottonwood, AZ 0 mi

    4.5
    (8)
    41