Dr. Bruce Peters DO, FACS Patient Reviews

  • Plastic Surgery Toms River, NJ

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 30 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.4 (+ 0.6)

30 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    57%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    13%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    20%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 22.9 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
May 31st, 2016
Very Mean and cold wont look you int the eye when you speak to him and when he speaks to you. I really have nothing nice to say about him.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This Doctor Has No bedside or chair side or any manner except mean. and he judges peoples looks and then writes a report on it to your doctor judging your entire demeanor and age which had nothing to do with the problem I was experiencing!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 11th, 2016
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Peters is ALWAYS well worth waiting for. I would not change him dor the world. I have several different diagnoses occurring at the same time, and with his attention and advice they are all under control.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 11th, 2015
Snide, Arrogant, Pompous, Not Professional
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
There isn't any way I'd ever go back to this doctor. My title says it all. He's not above being nasty and was. His office is freezing and the longest wait of any doctor I've ever been to. And of course, surgery was his option, while another doctor prescribed antibiotics and problem solved.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2014
horrible
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I found him to be snide and that didn't work for me. He's not above his patients and seems to think he is. He couldn't treat treat without surgery of course. Which I didn't do and antibiotics prescribed by a new ENT did the trick.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 11th, 2013
rejected
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
tried to get an appointment. explained i had a serious infection and a punctured eardrum. my doctor was worried and referred me to dr. peters. all was well until i told the secretary that i had medicare and medi-gap insurance. was then told the dr. has a 4 to 6 week wait for new patients! i could be dead by then!! this is a cash only business!! medicare holders stay away! my doctor will hear what kind of cohorts he is dealing with!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 30th, 2012
dr. peters rocks
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
dr. peters is very expeirienced in his work! he is an awesome dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 10th, 2012
poor bed side manner, lonest wait, useless $$$ testin
Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
would not recommend, go back to either.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 4th, 2011
will not go back
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
March 14th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 28th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 28th, 2017

4.0 of 5
January 29th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Bruce Peters, DO, FACS is similar to these 3 Doctors near Toms River, NJ.