The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Bruce Peters Is this you?
  • 17
  • 2
  • 4
  • 1
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
22.9 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Bruce Peters?


30 Ratings with 8 Comments

1.0 Rating

May 31st, 2016

Very Mean and cold wont look you int the eye when you speak to him and when he speaks to you. I really have nothing nice to say about him.

This Doctor Has No bedside or chair side or any manner except mean. and he judges peoples looks and then writes a report on it to your doctor judging your entire demeanor and age which had nothing to do with the problem I was experiencing!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 11th, 2016

Dr Peters is ALWAYS well worth waiting for. I would not change him dor the world. I have several different diagnoses occurring at the same time, and with his attention and advice they are all under control.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 11th, 2015

Snide, Arrogant, Pompous, Not Professional

There isn't any way I'd ever go back to this doctor. My title says it all. He's not above being nasty and was. His office is freezing and the longest wait of any doctor I've ever been to. And of course, surgery was his option, while another doctor prescribed antibiotics and problem solved.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2014

horrible

I found him to be snide and that didn't work for me. He's not above his patients and seems to think he is. He couldn't treat treat without surgery of course. Which I didn't do and antibiotics prescribed by a new ENT did the trick.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 11th, 2013

rejected

tried to get an appointment. explained i had a serious infection and a punctured eardrum. my doctor was worried and referred me to dr. peters. all was well until i told the secretary that i had medicare and medi-gap insurance. was then told the dr. has a 4 to 6 week wait for new patients! i could be dead by then!! this is a cash only business!! medicare holders stay away! my doctor will hear what kind of cohorts he is dealing with!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 30th, 2012

dr. peters rocks

dr. peters is very expeirienced in his work! he is an awesome dr.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 10th, 2012

poor bed side manner, lonest wait, useless $$$ testin

would not recommend, go back to either.

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 4th, 2011

will not go back
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 14th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 28th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 28th, 2017

4.0 Rating

January 29th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Bruce Peters is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Toms River, NJ.

  • Dr. Christine Gillespie

    Otolaryngology

    Toms River, NJ 0 mi

    4.1
    (10)
    14
  • Dr. Stephen Kupferberg

    Dr. Stephen Kupferberg

    Head and Neck Surgery, Otolaryngology, Pediatrics

    Toms River, NJ 0 mi

    3.8
    (24)
    24
  • Dr. Michael Rosen

    Plastic Surgery, General Surgery

    Toms River, NJ 1.33 mi

    3.9
    (88)
    30