The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Bruce Prager Is this you?

Filter Reviews

17 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.5
  • 8
  • 1
  • 2
  • 2
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Bruce Prager?

Showing 12 of 17 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on May 5th, 2015

had rotator cuff surgery on right shoulder, 5 anchors were put in shoulder. He was great and the right shoulder is fine, so the next year I had the left shoulder rotator cuff repaired and now both shoulders are excellent. Most important thing is to follow the rehab prescribed to gain full motion back.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

orthoscopic surgery

Posted on August 28th, 2012

operated both knees within 2 weeks at the 3rd week follow up appt.Dr.was around and did not me tcare to see md...and the office manager was very mean by telling that i should be working that day & my work is being on my feet all daylong and never experience relief...now i need total knee replacement...

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not Happy

Posted on August 19th, 2012

Although Dr. Prager was able to see me a couple days after I broke a bone, he didn't have all the equipment he needed during the first surgery and did another surgery 1 week later so my insurance was billed close to 60,000 total instead of just 30,000. What a racket! I had to go all the way to North Dallas for the surgeries. Dr. Prager told me I would not have to pay any money out of pocket to the surgery center the second time around, but they made me pay 150.00 before they would admit me.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Extremely caring physician

Posted on December 30th, 2011

Very professional experience. Had a torn rotator cuff repaired by Dr Prager. The surgery was done as an pit patient at Pine Creek Med Ctr. I started PT and now I am 3 months postop with full range of motion. I would highly recommend Dr Prager for any of your orthopedic problems.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 29th, 2011

Dr Preger was easy to get an appointment. He and his staff were very efficient. The problem was explained and surgery was scheduled quickly. Surgery went well and rehab went fairly quickly. Had additional problems with arthritis and Dr Preger explained additional options to ease the discomfort.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Rotator Cuff Tear

Posted on July 27th, 2010

I tore my rotator cuff and knew because of my age, 49, that I probably needed to have it fixed. I saw Dr. Prager and he went over the MRI that my PCP ordered. He showed me the tear and discussed both surgical and nonsurgical treatment options. I elected to have the surgery and I am now 3 months postop. I have almost all my range of motion back and the experience was much better then I anticipated. The office as well as Pine Creek Medical Center were thoroughly professional. I would highly recommmend Dr. Prager and his staff.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Orthopedic Ctr Arlington

Posted on September 15th, 2009

Dr. Prager and staff were great. We appreciated how easy he was to talk to. He told us what was wrong with my wife's shoulder, and better still, he fixed it a week later. Now, my wife can use her shoulder again! Thanks to everyone at Orthopedic Center of Arlington.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 30th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 21st, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on October 26th, 2015

One Star

Posted on February 15th, 2015

Two Stars

Posted on February 2nd, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Bruce Prager is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Arlington, TX.