Dr. Bruce Prager MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Arlington, TX

Overall Rating

3.4
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.6)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    44%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    13%
  • Poor
    13%
  • Bad
    25%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 12.7 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 5th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
had rotator cuff surgery on right shoulder, 5 anchors were put in shoulder. He was great and the right shoulder is fine, so the next year I had the left shoulder rotator cuff repaired and now both shoulders are excellent. Most important thing is to follow the rehab prescribed to gain full motion back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 28th, 2012
orthoscopic surgery
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
operated both knees within 2 weeks at the 3rd week follow up appt.Dr.was around and did not me tcare to see md...and the office manager was very mean by telling that i should be working that day & my work is being on my feet all daylong and never experience relief...now i need total knee replacement...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 19th, 2012
Not Happy
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Although Dr. Prager was able to see me a couple days after I broke a bone, he didn't have all the equipment he needed during the first surgery and did another surgery 1 week later so my insurance was billed close to 60,000 total instead of just 30,000. What a racket! I had to go all the way to North Dallas for the surgeries. Dr. Prager told me I would not have to pay any money out of pocket to the surgery center the second time around, but they made me pay 150.00 before they would admit me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 30th, 2011
Extremely caring physician
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very professional experience. Had a torn rotator cuff repaired by Dr Prager. The surgery was done as an pit patient at Pine Creek Med Ctr. I started PT and now I am 3 months postop with full range of motion. I would highly recommend Dr Prager for any of your orthopedic problems.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 29th, 2011
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Preger was easy to get an appointment. He and his staff were very efficient. The problem was explained and surgery was scheduled quickly. Surgery went well and rehab went fairly quickly. Had additional problems with arthritis and Dr Preger explained additional options to ease the discomfort.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 27th, 2010
Rotator Cuff Tear
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I tore my rotator cuff and knew because of my age, 49, that I probably needed to have it fixed. I saw Dr. Prager and he went over the MRI that my PCP ordered. He showed me the tear and discussed both surgical and nonsurgical treatment options. I elected to have the surgery and I am now 3 months postop. I have almost all my range of motion back and the experience was much better then I anticipated. The office as well as Pine Creek Medical Center were thoroughly professional. I would highly recommmend Dr. Prager and his staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 15th, 2009
Orthopedic Ctr Arlington
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Prager and staff were great. We appreciated how easy he was to talk to. He told us what was wrong with my wife's shoulder, and better still, he fixed it a week later. Now, my wife can use her shoulder again! Thanks to everyone at Orthopedic Center of Arlington.

5.0 of 5
October 21st, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 26th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 15th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
February 2nd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
December 8th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Bruce Prager, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Arlington, TX.